Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location in a good neighborhood in Cusco

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing with all the needed comforts when travelling
Cons: The tiles in the bathroom leaked and so the floor stayed wet for much of the visit
We arrived in Cusco after 2 days in Lima and the quiet courtyard and calm atmosphere of Arqueologo was very soothing. The front desk did everything to make our stay pleasant...from giving us coca tea to help with the altitude, arranging taxis to and from our connections to Machu Picchu and making sure we were safe and well cared for. The staff really went above and beyond. We only tried the restaurant once but the food was good there and the location is perfect. Far enough from the square that it doesn't get the noise but close enough to see all the main sites of Cusco in a day or a week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Loved the hotel! The loft bedrooms were cute

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A little hard to climb without sickness. Love the center courtyard the chairs sitting outside. The really like how close it was to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, comfortable and affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms and decoration
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: Close to main square and museums
Good, except restaurant needs to improve service, had lunch and dinner in other hotel due to lack of personnel or not well organized, besides that hotel is nice, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by violeta from granada hills, los angeles

well located and nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: the room is very noisy
Location: it is near to plaza de las armas, cathedral, nice stores, many convents and churches.
we are very pleased with all people that work there, front desk, restaurant, room service, etc. the lobby is the most beautiful attraction in this hotel. the decoration in the hallways are pieces of art. our room had an amazing view the only thing is because it is located in a busy street, was really difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, even better service

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere
Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Its located a few blocks from the cathedral square on a nice quite road. Beds are very comfortable and we had plenty of extra space in the room. Staff was also helpful and recommended some great places for dinner. Only recommendation is to turn on the heat when you enter your room as Cusco gets super cold at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and very comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very good service and people are extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

good experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: it is not a good option for older people
Location: very close to the main plaza, important site within walking distance
good location, facility is clean, friendly staff willing to help, restaurant was not open during our stay so no access to dinner in site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel with lots of character.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the ambiance. It has lots of character, there is nice courtyard, a small back garden and pleasant views over rooftops.
Cons: The room lacked some key amenities such as a phone to at least call the reception, tissues in the bathroom and clock.
Location: Location is excellent, very near to all tourist destinations yet tucked away sufficiently to be avoid the noise and hubub of the main square.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is charming, quiet and low key. It has retained much of the colonial character of Cuzco yet it features most of the amenities of a modern hotel. The most disappointing pat was that much of the public space was not functional due to the fact that it was the low season. The restaurant, jazz club, bar, etc. were not open. It meant going out for all meals other than breakfast which was not always convenient. The staff were pleasant and helpful and overall it was a reasonable experience given the room rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from California

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was FABULOUS. The staff makes this hotel simply the best in Cusco. They greet you with a smile, they go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. From carrying your bags, to arranging for taxis, and even making us a special breakfast when we had to leave early for a flight. Truly the best hotel in Cusco. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014