Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Terrible location and hotel!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
There was black mold in the bathroom and behind the head panel ! I was concerned about that a lot! I brought it up to the hotel staff and they did clean the bathroom mold but I don't know about the head panel so ... The rooms are very stuffy, no sun light and no fresh air so. I would not recommend it!! It is cheap for a reason!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel with good Prices

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Is a beautiful hotel, 5 blocks from arms square and all the touristic aereas. Good breakfast and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Cusco

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was, overall, great. We arrived on an early flight and were allowed to check-in early to a room that was incredibly comfortable and clean. The beds had nice down comforters on them which I appreciated as Cusco is pretty chilly at night, even during the summer. The staff were accommodating and the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood that's only a fifteen minute walk to the main square...far enough away from the noise if you like to sleep in. Cusco is a very safe city and none of my traveling party felt uncomfortable walking alone at any hour of the day or night. My only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel or it's staff, but the neighbors have a rooster that likes to crow at all hours of the night. This stopped after the first couple of days but if you're a very light sleeper bring earplugs. Overall I was very impressed with Hotel Golden Inca. For the price it's a great value in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kishore from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good. The drawbacks are: 10 minutes walk to city center, Taxi's don't know where this hotel is located, rooms are small, bathrooms are not so good. When you see through windows, you see other windows. I went with family and my wife kept complaining every single day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here for 2 nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free airport transfer and breakfast. Restaurant just opened here and quality of food is very good. Service was slow, but it is a one man show which is understandable. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Miami

Excellent price for a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, breakfast was delicious and staff is super friendly. they are doing some construction and the day we arrived it was noisy but overall everything was good, they offer coca tea when you get there and it helps a lot with the altitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Canada

Nice with clean bedding

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was okay, but the bedding was clean, which is the most important. The staff at check-in were very sweet, but they were half an hour late with our wake-up call. When we finally received the call I asked what time it was and they lied saying it was when the original call should have been. This caused a bit of confusion if our clocks were right and if there was a strange little time change. Wouldn't have been a big deal if they just apologized that it was late. It was easy to get to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Hamilton, ON, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Hot shower
Great hotel, clean, comfortable. Nice new bathroom, hot shower. Lots of options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David n Sylvia from Orange County, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The suites are nice and roomy.
Cons: It's location is remote.
Location: A bit far from downtown tourist area and restaurants.
Hotel advertises "Free" transportation to and from airport, but it refused to cover the return to the airport. Thus, it needs to clarify it's marketing on that point. Secondly, it's located over a half mile from the more active downtown tourist area, which may not seem like a lot, unless you factor in the 11,000 altitude into walking such a distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Wirral,England

Cusco

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Very reasonably priced
Cons: Nothing particularly
Location: In quieter part of city near to attractions
Located in quiter part of town. Was ideal for the traveller. Only downside was that builders in adjacent property started work early.