Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Visit to Machu Picchu, staying in Aguas Calientes

Posted Apr 7, 2014
As promised when doing the booking, we were met at the train station and shown the way to the hotel, which is on one of the little side streets going up the mountain side. The room was small, but quite attractive, kitted out with a TV and a comfortable bed. It was clean, but the bathroom basin was cracked and the tap was loose. The one bedside lamp did not work, and the other was taped with some sticky tape. The room had a little balcony overlooking the street which was filled with shops and restaurants and quite noisy, although we were assured that by 10pm, things would quieten down which they did. Sleep was made much more comfortable through using eye covers (kept from the airline package) as the room was very light from the street outside and through the window above the door. The best thing was the breakfast: plenty of fresh fruit and nuts, bread rolls and cold meat and cheese, as well as a hot meal. The staff were polite and friendly, but there was nothing really outstanding - which is not too much of a problem if your intention is to visit Machu picchu: you will not be spending too much time at the hotel. So it provides a safe and reasonably comfortable stay, and offers a nice beakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocco from San Diego, CA

Good place to stay for a short night

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Good location - brought our bags to train station so we didn't have to hassle with them all day.
Cons: A little noisy from other guests - no deadbolt on door
This is the perfect place to "camp" the night before heading to Macchu Pichu. The hotel lobby is nice - check in was easy. The rooms were adequate with good lighting, comfortable (firm) beds, clean bathroom with hot water and good pressure. I wouldn't want to stay for more than one night, but it really allowed us to experience Aguas Caliente which is a really neat town. It was on top of the main hill, so you'll get a good workout. The best thing about the hotel is that they will hold your bags after checkout and meet you at the train station!! It saves a lot of hassle and is a really great service!!
4 out of 5
by Terry from Vancouver, Canada

Calm oasis in the middle of Machu Picchu madness

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A well designed hotel, with individual patios, good rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to rest before and after the amazing Machu Picchu experience. Close to the thermal baths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from from Sacramento

Very helpful and good staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: the wonderful staff
Cons: acoustic of the rooms, hard to sleep with all the noise from the streets.
Location: location was pretty good, surrounded by shops and restaurants
I was so impressed with the way the staff especially Jackie went out of their way to assist us with our needs, commendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Richardson, TX

Nice place to overnight near Machu Picchu

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Provide a map from train station to the hotel location.
Location: Machu Picchu
The uphill walk to the hotel was a challenge with luggage, but the hotel was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dehumidifier in the room had to be emptied in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, small hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel staff helpfully provided someone to meet our train or we would have had great difficulty finding the hotel. Once there, we found it to be a comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little boutique motel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Roomy, nicely decorated rooms. Breakfast bar closed down earlier than advertised and there was some exterior noise heard in the room we had on the top floor. Staff let us hang out in their lobby after we checked out while we were waiting for the train to head back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica from Us

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica Camargo from Aguas Caliente

Great accomodations

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel. Breakfast buffet is superb! A nice variety of fruit. All staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and have a TV, which is nice. Hotel is close to everything! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Also very kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Glendora, CA USA

Uphill Walk

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a long uphill walk from the train station at Agua Calientes but once you reach the hotel it is clean and compact. Our first room was a little too small for our taste so the staff let us move into a larger room the second night. This made all the difference for us and was much appreciated. So the overall rating reflects the long walk and small first room, but the staff was great and made it all work by accommodating us. Hotel was clean and the water always hot. We would stay again.