Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
No transportaion in town they waited for us at train station it was rainning and they helped us get to the hotel Made arriving experience much easier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Beautiful rooms with plenty of amenties

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We had a very lovely room on the 2nd floor - rustic, spacious, and clean. I recommend a room on the 2nd floor since there are no elevators, especially if you have heavy suitcases. It had a balcony and a small refrigerator. I really liked the decor - there are (what looked like) wooden beams on the ceiling, wood furniture, and round depressions in the walls. It had personality and looked like it belongs in the charming Sacred Valley instead of some impersonal hotel that could be anywhere. Wonderful getaway if you are staying more than a couple nights in Aguas Calientes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell, men i Aguas Calientes

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det här hotellet var trevligt inrett och erbjöd oss frukostpåsar eftersom vi skulle upp med första bussen till Machu Picchu. Ligger en bit från tågstationen, men Aguas Calientes är så litet att det ändå var smidigt att promenera dit. Om du precis som vi är ute efter en plats att sova över inför Machu Picchu så är det ett bra hotell, men i övrigt finns det ingen anledning att stanna längre än nödvändigt i Aguas Calientes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A recommander pour les marcheurs se levant tôt

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Le personnels et les lits
Cons: L insonorisation totalement absente et les chambres sans fenetres.
Tout en haut de la rue principale on y est bien accueillis par une personnel très agréable Les chambres sont propres et jolies mais la plupart sans fenêtres et donnant sur le couloir. Elles sont totalement non insonorisées et nous avons parfaitement entendu les marcheurs partant pour le Machu pichu et se levant bruyamment à 4h du matin Ce lieu malgré tout sympa tient plus du relais de montagne que de l'hôtel Mais si vous partez marcher tôt le matin vous ne pourrez être déçus. De préférence demander les chambres qui donnent sur le petit patio intérieur qui ont des fenêtres sur la lumière du jour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Nice staff, not as cozy as the pictures show

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Public facilities
Location: a big walk up from the bus and train station
The staff was very nice but they didn´t pick me up at the station as they offered and I was not on the list even thought the staff in Cusco answered my resevation through expedia.. it was OK but it is a good walk up from the station
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not a 4 star

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location was ok
Cons: renovation badly needed, mold needs to be cleaned up
Location: Lots of restaurants near by but a bit of a walk to main square.
This hotel is far from the four star rating that it is given. The initial room I had had mold growing on the bathroom wall, a giant spider in the room, broken tiles and the air quality was impossible to breath in due to the moisture. The suites are a bit better with slightly more room but bathroom moisture and amenities continued to be a problem. If you want to stay in a hostel do so at a lower price than this so called 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary Wfrom Newtown, CT

Good hotel, bad timing

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel, but may have been the victims of unfortunate timing. Things start very early in the morning in Aguas Calientas, and unbeknownst to us our room was scheduled for roof tile replacement. The tile saw started at 6:05AM and they started stripping off the old roof tiles at 6:30AM. It's also a very noisy neighborhood, but can't fault the hotel for that. Without the noise, this hotel would have gotten all 5s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franciscofrom São Paulo

Boa acomodação

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é muito bom, até surpreendente para a região. Tivemos um problema com a reserva. Era para três pessoas, mas no sistema deles só constava duas. Tive que ser extremamente insistente para que o hotel respeitasse o que estava escrito na reserva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel With Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the staff was extra friendly and helpful!
Cons: The hotel's breakfast did not offer a wide selection.
Location: Everything is within walking distance in the town.
The hotel is cute and offers a comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they went above and beyond to ensure I could print my boarding pass when I was having difficult with the airline website). The showers had good pressure and the temperature was consistent. The rooms offer a safe for valuables. The environment is friendly and non-threatening. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrenfrom AC

Best hotel in AC

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and 2 others stayed in AC, after looking around it was by far the nicest and cleaned hotel there. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.