Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was overbooked.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
When we arrived the hotel at 11pm, a hotel staff said that a room we had booked was occupied, and we stayed another type room. Then we asked the staff to cook lunchboxes next morning because we needed to check out early time, but next morning he didn't. It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from NY

Well... not bad

Posted Dec 15, 2013
If you, 1) suddenly decide to visit Cusco, 2) want to save some money, 3) don't expect 5 star hotel services from staff (Anyway they are kind. I like them even though I received a blanket when I asked them to turn on the heater.) 4) search for a hotel 10 minutes walking from Plaza de Armas, 5) just care about Machu Picchu, this hotel will be one of the options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AP from New York

Basic room, near airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tiny bathroom. Sink faucet had streaky water stream that splashed you and sink hot water didnt work. Very basic and close to airport. Staff seemed helpful, printed out my boarding pass for me. Only one of the people at front desk knew basic english. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from USA

Pachacuteq

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean. The rooms were small. No elevator and 6 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jay from USA

Pachacuteq

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean. The rooms were small. No elevator and 6 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from USA

pachacuteq

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean. The rooms were small. No elevator and 6 floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Alexandria, VA

Clean Rooms; VERY friendly staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff did their utmost to make my stay enjoyable!
Cons: The property is basic. For my tastes it was fine, but if your looking for something fancy look elsewhere!
Location: A bit far out from the center, but it is right next to the statue of Pachacutec; there's a small museum in the base and good views from the tower.
A bit out from the center of things, but a great value with clean rooms, and a very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed threes night and was allowed a (very) early check-in and a late check-out without any hassles. There does seem to be a bit of construction going on during the day, and the noise can be a bit much, (though not before nine or ten AM). Honestly this is not the Hotel for you if you are looking for a "Hotel experience"; (no pool, basic services, etc.). It is however an excellent base from which to explore one of the most fascinating areas in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zeph from New York

Not Bad

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an OK cheep hotel. It's a little far away from the square. The staff is friendly. My biggest complaint is that the breakfast is only juice and roles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, CANADA

Excellent service - Safe location to walk

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hotel Pachacutec Cusco Inn for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. This is not a luxury hotel and I was not looking for that type of hotel. The hotel is literally outside the main Inca Statue is (hence the hotel's name (Pachacutec) and walked along the main walkway directly to the train station (10 min) and the UNESCO ruins (15-20 min) and ultimately the main Plaza (30min). I was told to take a bus, but I am reasonably fit and was able to comofortably doddle my way without getting lost and saw far more of Cuzco than if I had taken a taxi or bus. I enjoyed the hotel's amenties which are basic and all I needed. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. I was travelling alone and felt safe. The hotel staff (Alberto) was super helpful and knew plenty of English to assist me making return travel arrangements from Agua Caliente back to Cuzco and also suggesting clean restaurants and places to shop. I really enjoyed my stay. Again, the hotel is for travellers whop don't need the finer luxury style hotels. I was there to spend time outside of my hotel and explore the Andes and really enjoy my experience without spending fortune on hotels. I paid about $25 CDN per night for one person.