Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice staffs

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cusco's air is horrible, but this hotel has good air conditioning system. The most wonderful thing is hotel staffs. They are incredibly kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel near plaza Armas

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Everything's perfect except one thing. Sometimes lack of hot water. Other than that, perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santiagofrom Buenos Aires

Mucha amabilidad y pre dispocision

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es una muy buena opción, se encuentra cera de todo lo que se necesita ver en la ciudad y además el staff siempre atento a las necesidades. Muy recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noise level was loud, could hear outside street noise all night. Bathroom was tiny. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good 3 star standard for Peru

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Right in the center of town but not too noisy.
Cons: Peruvians don't do great showers
Location: Everything is nearby.
Charming hotel with pleasing décor. Character balcony overlooking a busy street gave the right mix of privacy and bustling city excitement. Close to all main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful location & welcoming staff

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The staff really made the experience very delightful. Also the extreme cleanliness of the hotel made our stay seamless.
Location: The location was excellent. It was a few blocks from the main town square. Lots of restaurants and things to do.
We stayed at Hotel Ruinas for 4 days. It was in a great location, not far from the town square. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They always had an answer or a way of helping for anything we needed. The breakfast buffet was good with fresh juices, fresh fruit, cereal, breads, coffee, tea, eggs, etc. The room was slightly petite but very clean and had flat screen TV with cable. Wifi was also available. The bathrooms were clean with western toilets and showers with tubs. Hot water was never an issue for us. I have only wonderful thoughts for this hotel. I very highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. I would definetely recommend the hotel to my friends. Luis was paraticularly helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen

Ruinas

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very curtious and helpful. Most spoke English well. They were having some trouble with their WIFI and it was intermittent. Best breakfast of all our hotels in Peru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan M

Nice hotel, but service could have been better.

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but you'd be better off staying at the Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel. Same star level, roughly the same price, and the level of service was extremely better. I had stayed at the San Blas boutique two days before my trek but had to pick another place since it was booked out when I returned. Hotel Ruinas was understaffed and didn't seem like they were there to make life easier for their guests. No assistance with bags, you had to wait on the street for someone to answer the door bell, and there wasn't a bilingual speaker when we checked in which made it a little hard to pay the bill or explain that we needed to have our bags picked up from San Blas. That being said, the place was clean, rooms were nice, and breakfast was top notch. Def would stay there again if the San Blas was booked.