Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great! The Hotel Rumi Punku is a fine place to stay!! This quaint hotel has the look and feel of an old Incan, Peruvian Hotel with great service and modern conveniences!! Best of both worlds!! The Breakfast nook is cozy and comfortable with many tasty options!! Taxi service is right on the money! Walking is easy to Centro!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in downtown Cusco

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great condition, facilities, breakfast and location
Cons: There should be more clear pricing on the Expedia website (no hidden costs); The staff could be more friendly
Location: Close to shopping, museums, restaurants and a nice square/plaza
My husband and I stayed at Rumi Punku for three days during a visit to Peru. Overall, we had a good experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast was really good, and the hotel is in a nice location (close to restaurants, museums, shopping, and the main square). The reasons, however, that I don't give it five stars are: the staff wasn't very friendly, it was a bit noisy at night, and their Expedia description omitted the fact that there is a hefty per person fee required to use the hot-tub and sauna (two hour maximum time-slots). We felt this was a little deceptive. However, when we pointed this out to them, they did give us 50% off the spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel that needs a few improvements

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Decent location, nice architecture
Cons: Needs to cater for altitude sickness of guests
We stayed at this hotel in March 2015. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the main square in Cusco. The hotel has a few restaurants, convenience stores, a pharmacy and a few luandry shops close by located in the same alleyway. The hotel is three floors, but has no elevator. We were given a room on thr 3rd floor and the walk up and down was a bit taxing specially given the low oxygen atmosphere. Our room had one double bed and one single bed, very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets, provided. There was a water heater, which was marginally effective. The bathroom was adequate with a shower enclosure and good water pressure. The room overlooked the hotel courtyard. The wife was severely effected by alltitude sickness. Since this happened during the night, I approached the front desk in the morning, around 700 am to ask for help. Unfortunately they did not have any medication (this we found very strange given that a lot of hotel guests face the same situation and that all pharmacies were closed at that hour in the morning), and the oxygen gear could not be transported to the room. Given that the hotel had no elevator, my wife found it very hard to come down the steps to be given oxygen, although she did drag herself down the stairs. The hotel had an adequate selection of breakfast items. However eggs and toast were not offered on the buffet table, guests had to ask the kitchen staff specifically for these items. The hotel offers breakfast starting at 5:00 am to cater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Excellent location for site seeing

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
Very close to main square, restaurants and sites. Room decor is dated but the courtyards are gorgeous and a nice place to enjoy the sun. Wish we had been told that eggs were available for breakfast. (They should post a note)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jaquelinefrom Marechal Cândido Rondon

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel com ótima localizacao, café da manhã mto bom. Quarto confortável e staff gentil. A única observação e que se pode escutar o outro quarto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to plaza de armas

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Its promixity to the main square, to San Blas and the breakfast
Generally good, its proximity to the main square allows you to visit many places and stay late in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cusco

Very helpful and hospitable

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay a very unapoSing hotel but a warm and friendly place to stY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Milwaukee

Charming, lovely place from which to enjoy Cuzco.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, loads of character, great staff. We had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Go to Barranco!!! $6 cab ride from the hotel and just a wonderful, charming town worth spending a few hours discovering.
Spent our last few nights in Lima here at the end of our Cuzco, Machu Picchu bucket list trip. Fantastic find!! Clean, over-sized rooms with BIG bathrooms!! GREAT location, complementary breakfast was great!! Louis at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. We got late check-out at 2p, but our flight home didn't leave till 0315 the next morning. They kept out bags while we ran around that afternoon, and let us hang out in the lobby till we left for the airport. We really appreciated that, as the hotel was fully booked and we couldn't get a day room. Just a fantastic overall experience, and would return here in a heartbeat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and good location. 7 mins walk to the central square. Clean and hotel staffs speak good English.