Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Nice hotel close to the plaza

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Awesome. Only hotel in the world that provides a full breakfast at 5 am. Perfect for us trekkers. Hotel is clean, hot showers available, and great hotel staffm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The hotel is wonderful, staff is very friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: 3 small blocks from main site Plaza del Armas. 3 & half blocks from Artesanal market.
The hotel is very well located, close to all facilities,markets,restaurants and 3 blocks from Plaza del Armas. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean, cozy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Little disappointed with hotel. Beds were not very comfortable and the facilities were a little tired and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

No heat, no blankets

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel had no heat, provided us with a heater but it stopped working in the middle of the night. They could not find extra blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CCfrom USA

Great location, terrible sleeping

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of Hotel San Augustin El Dorado is very convenient to Plaza de Armas and it's attractive in the lobby and the staff is friendly. However, the bed and bedding were uncomfortable, with pillows that were like hard foam. Dogs barked and there was lots of street noise and we both slept terribly. Don't bother to order a cocktail at the lounge there, because they don't know how to make any of them. Otherwise, food in their restaurant was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srfrom London

Over stared

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not up to 4 starboard rooms very simply furnished 2 star level Room service very poor frequently room not attended to even with frequnat reminder Mean in towel providing and bath material
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa/craigfrom Phoenix

Nice place to stay at Cusco.

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel was on one of the Main Streets in cusco which made it close to the main plaza and other attractions. The hotel was in excellent condition and very clean. The staff was very nice however spoke little English. The hotel lacked a concierge so I think they could improve in that aspect. They offered a breakfast plan which helped on days we had early tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendy Lariveefrom Boston, MA

Great stopover before Machu Picchu climb

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable and clean. There was a lot of construction outside the hotel which began before 7 am in front of the hotel, but that was city-ordered construction. They had a great breakfast which began at 4 am, which turned out to be perfect for our 4:30 pickup for the trip to Cuzco. Very friendly and helpful staff… Great location near the Plaza de Armas and several great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Vienna

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms face the courtyard below and it becomes noise yearly in the morning....perhaps some noise reducing curtains or double pane glass could help
Location: Very close to main courtyard so very convenient.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stored our gear while we went to Aguas Caliente that was very welcome. Street out front was under construction which made things awkward with the taxis but the doormen were very accommodating.