Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zhao

nothing but a good experience in every way!

Posted May 1, 2015
already described on the title of the review. sorry I have to run to catch up my flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from plaza and main blvd

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Just overall a good experience and room was great. I dont have anything else to say my rating says it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Branco

Bom café da manhã ótima cozinha próximo de tudo

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: A comida, o café da manhã, o atendimento da equipe, a limpeza.
Cons: A localização do quarto e o aquecimento, em Cusco é muito frio.
Location: Próximo de tudo, e mesmo usando o taxi fica barato.
Hotel agradável, próximo do centro histórico ótima localizaçao, equipe muito boa, relação custo benefício muito boa, apenas o quarto 80 tem um teto muito baixo, devido a altitude isso contribui com a sensação de falta de ar. A localização do quarto poderia ser melhor. Porém no geral o Hotel é ótimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Feb 11, 2015
the best hotel, ttentive and helpful staff all very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel is less than a 20 minute walk from the plaza de armas and markets where you can get souvenirs. Hotel was nice and the room was very spacious with a Jacuzzi and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
great hotel, very helpful staff, good connection to wifi, great hotel and a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Un hotel para recomendar solo a los mejores

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Calidez`del personal, cercania del centro, confort, desayuno completo y rico.
Cons: Siempre se puede, seguro lo consiguen.
Location: Muy cerca del Qoricancha y la plaza de armas, del mercado artesanal y las avenidas principales. Pasear por sitios arqueologicos e iglesias, compras.
Estuvimos en Cusco en tres oportunidades, durante el mes de enero, con viajes a Aguas Calientes y Machu Pichu, Puno e Isla de los Uros y Copacabana e Isla del Sol; con entradas y salidas del hotel, donde dejamosen guarda las mochilas y bolsos mientras haciamos excursiones y paseos; la cordialidad de su personal y la simpleza y cordialidad con la que nos ayudaban nos invitaba a regresar luego de cada nueva escala en Cusco (pudiendo haber cambiado de hotel, siempre regresamos al Taypikala ya que la relacion precio/calidad es imbatible); sus habitaciones confortables (estuvimos en varias, todas geniales) amplias, calidas, delicadamente decoradas con tapices y guardas de estilo incaico y muebles antiguos; sus camas comodas, mullidas con mantas abrigadoras y muchas almohadas y almohadones, con LCD y cable completo y WIFI de banda ancha, con calentador de agua para te y cafe en la habitacion, donde dejaban saquitos de diversos te (tilo, coca, anis, te puro); tiene caja fuerte en cada habitacion. Tambien confortables toallas (muchas) en un baño completo con secador de pelo y accesorios como shampoo y acondicionador, jabones y papel abundante.- El desayuno es increible desde las 05 AM hasta las 10 AM (ver fotos) El lugar muy agradable y delicadamente decorado junto a un patio interno con plantas y una fuente muy bonita. En el lobby hay sillones y espacio para compartir y leer y dos PC (ordenadores) para realizar consultas y chek-inn de avion (te imprimen los formularios), ademas de
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to main town

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We found it to be very confident to visiting Cusco. The staff was very helpful and willing to be flexible for our needs. They arranged two very interesting trips for us that very nicely accommodated my physical limitations. We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cusco. Not toO expensive but extremely comfortable, clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
9:00 am check out must to be a jock .....front desk don't really know what they are talking about ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, we regret that the check out was not to his liking but it is important to report that in Cusco Hotels handle this time of check out because the check in is at 11 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Córdoba

Hotel de regular atención.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estuvimos 2 noches. La 1era nos atendieron muy bien pero en la 2da, a nuestro regreso de Machu Picchu, ya no fue igual. La habitación que se me había prometido estaba ocupada; el jacuzzi no funcionaba, no había agua caliente, y ante nuestra queja, no solucionaron nada.