Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely people, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My friend and I were traveling with our dad's and wanted a place where we could all sleep comfortably. Although this hotel is a five minute taxi ride away from the square and many cab drivers didn't know it, we found it to be perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was tasty and included in the stay, and tea was always available in the second floor. The staff was the best part though. They made everything so easy for us during our stay and storing our bags while we were trekking. They were always smiling and lending a hand. They were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgia from Atlanta, GA

Friendly helpful staff, quiet area of Cusco

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet area
Location: Near artisan market, 2 supermarkets, local (non-tourist) restaurants
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, good wi-fi connection. Staff prepared breakfast earlier than usual for us on our departure day. Hotel is 15 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas, or 5 soles/ taxi trip, but that is ok because it's quieter and more restful for us. Immediate area isn't interesting, but we don't stay there during the day anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and excellent staff.
Location: A little far from Plaza de Armas where all the restaurants are but is not a problem. Taxi's are only 3 to 5 soles . It's very close to cheap shopping.
The staff were very nice, especially Freddie at the front desk. We left for Aguas Calientes for two nights and they allowed us to keep our room and leave our luggage there, free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler

Attentive and caring staff. Everything we needed.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We used this hotel for two separate nights between the 4 day inca trail hike to Machu Picchu. The staff was great, allowing us to leave our bags at the hotel during the hike, provided transportation to and from Cusco airport and even paid for one of our taxis out of pocket when the taxi driver preferred soles and all we had left was US cash. Showers were hot and breakfast was served fresh. All we needed. Thanks! Great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tegan from Peru

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Had a great stay with unimizu hotel, pretty close to the central area by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
They helped us with a travel problem which made life easier for us. lovely coffee area with settees, free all day. Great rooms and so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hidden gem!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The hotel was well located a ten minute walk away from centre. It had a nice breakfast included in price with great views. A lounge with coffee and tea available all. Good room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location & Neighborhood Disappointing for Tourist

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The location of the hotel is not near tourist destinations, and I was not comfortable walking in the neighborhood after dark. I came and went by taxi rather than by foot. Taxis are cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from New York

Worth the trip from the tourist center

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
About a 15 minute walk (uphill) from the historic center of Cusco, where most tourists will want to spend most of their time. It's well worth the walk, since I think you'll have a hard time finding a hotel this nice for the money anywhere closer to the historic center. The main downside is that the surrounding neighborhood doesn't have much in the way of restaurants or even convenience stores, so if you don't feel like walking or taxiing to a more tourist-friendly neighborhood you'll have a hard time grabbing a snack or whatever else you might need. Still, if you want genuine 3-star quality in a quiet and safe neighborhood, this is a great bet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013