Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is beautiful with a great customer service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful classic/modern hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect location and a BEAUTIFUL property.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Better bfast.
Location: Plaza and Cathedral within walking distance. Great restaurants and bars close by.
Fantastic staff. Took care of every detail. Looking forward to staying there again. One of the most beautiful JW I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

Much needed treat

Posted Mar 8, 2015
My friend and I had been backpacking/hiking the Salkantay Trek through the Peruvian Andes for 5 days and sleeping in tents on the ground. I booked the JW Marriott as a great for our return to showers, beds and civilization. It was exactly what we needed. A hot luxurious shower and a super plush bed with white linens were the perfect cure for our aching legs, backs and feet. I wanted to stay forever in that bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Impresionante

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: la comodidad y la super atencion del personal de recepcion.
Cons: nada todo esta muy bien
Location: la ubicacion es excelente, cerca a la plaza de armas y centro turistico.
Estuve 2 noches y 3 dias , en este hermoso hotel , donde las instalaciones son excelentes, construido sobre un un antiguo convento en donde se mantiene aun sus muros y los detalles de la epoca, tienen un tousrs insterno donde te muestran las instalaciones y la historia del mismo. El personal de primera muy atentes y predispuestos a servirte con coordialidad y profesionalismo. la comida es de primera recomiendo el pisco sour, y la hambuerguesa marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great with some reservations

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Room climate controls should allow heating.
We stayed at the JW Marriott with our 2 children (under 4). The hotel is beautiful: a tasteful fusion of the comforts and standards of a 4 star hotel together with an aesthetic and decor that is very much appropriate to Cusco. The staff, attentive and respectful. The inner courtyard was a little oasis where you could work in peace or just recharge from tourist activities. The bedrooms while clean and comfortable, were on the smaller side. We were also in the -1 floor and the rooms on that floor have a view of a wall (albeit with some natural light coming in from the top). The biggest complaint was that the room climate controls did not allow for any heat. And short of turning off the air, which didn't make things much warmer and given the altitude you may not want to do, we found the room to be cold. Not a problem if you don't mind going under duvet covers, but if your kids don't like sleeping covered (like ours) you may find this less than ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Cusco vacation,

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Exc location , food outstanding, exc service it couldn't be better . We will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

Very beautiful & comfortable hotel in Cusco

Posted Feb 17, 2015
JW Mariott Cusco is located conventional place for shopping and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba Paraná

Hotel agradavel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: o staff é muito prestativo de eficiente
Cons: wifi no quarto
Location: fica próximo de tudo inclusive me indicaram um restaurante chamado INCANTO perto praça das armas e catedral que de tão bom fui lá todos os dias
O Hotel é ótimo , serviço excelente, ótima localização , quarto confortável ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne,

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Short stay, stop over to macchu picchu. Staff very helpful, room very comfortable, hotel very beautiful, breakfast buffet perfect