Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Booked for Comfort after the Inca Trail

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: The hotel is located in central Cusco, with plenty of shopping and museums close by.
We booked this hotel for a little bit of luxury after completing the Inca trail, it did not disappoint. The staff were incredible helpful from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Breakfast was outstanding and I can't praise the staff at breakfast enough, so helpful and knowledgeable. Also great Pisco sours :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian VA

Service exceptional and hotel is magnificent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cannot say enough about this hotel. From the moment you arrive- they rush to get your bags, sit you in the lobby with a drink, and check you in while you relax. We were early at 7am and they had our room ready by 9am. The hotel is architecturally stunning yet comfortable. The pool/spa is so beautiful! Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MIAMI , USA

GREAT LOCATION, THE BEST LUXURY HOTEL IN TOWN, INC

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: SERVICE,ROOM,FOOD ,LOCATION. ALL OF IT .
Cons: HAVE A GYM
Location: GREAT LOCATION
OWE ARE VERY PICKY AN THIS HOTEL WAS ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL .. MODERN WITH LOT OF CARACTER... EXECELLENT FOOD ,LUXURY ROOM. EXCELLENT SERVICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable Overall

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We have traveled all over the world and stayed at the best resorts. Nothing, however, can compare to the service in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury, history and convenience combined

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Art and architecture, location, service especially in the restaurant.
Cons: Room service breakfast was delivered late one morning.
Front desk staff warmly welcomes each guest with a cup of tea in a beautiful courtyard. The crystal sculpture behind the front desk is fantastic especially when backlit at night. There is beautiful art and historical architecture scattered throughout which makes it worthwhile to explore all the interesting nooks including courtyard, library, lobby with fireplace and the gallery with real ruins perserved in the basement. The hotel is located a few easy blocks from the central town square with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The food and service in hotel restaurant was the best I encountered in Peru with nice use of local produce. Room included all the modern conveniences and high end tolietries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simplymaria from New York

A beautiful place indeed

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The beautiful lobby,comfortable bed, superb customer service- an amazing place to stay. LOCATION - walking distance to all. food was great also.
Cons: Nothing - I think I had a bit of bad luck with the rms, but I can't note any improvements - perfect
Location: Walking distance to all, the 12 sided rock, the main square - perfect location.
We stayed at the Cusco Marriott for two nights 6/1 & 6/2, then off to Machu Picchu and back to the hotel for an additional night. During our 1st stay, the first night, our room was right above the lobby entrance, so it was very loud. I didn't make a big deal since it was a short stay. However, when we got back there from touring the next day, there was a terrible smell of paint/fumes and when we called to inquire abt it, we were told that the floors in the hallway were just polished and we were quickly offered another room. THE STAFF IS AMAZING and went out of their way to accommodate us which is greatly appreciated. Giovanni and his manager (who's name I cant recall) are outstanding. Their customer service - EVERYONE is outstanding - they were very apologetic. We moved to another room, near by - no odor, a bit less noise/same side of the floor. Not really sure if the loud st side is reserved for Expedia. When we returned on 6/3 we got another room facing the back - perfect! That being said, 3 nights/3 rooms - all great. I chose the Marriott, bc I knew that I would be walking and hiking all day and wanted a clean and comfortable room/bed to come back to-which is exactly what we got & know that I'll always get at a Marriott - You will not be disappointed. Any hiccups are addressed right away with the upmost professionalism. Besides the issues mentioned above, this hotel is an excellent choice. IT IS BEAUTIFUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from Maryland

Nice, convenient

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: staff very nice, good English skills
Cons: Huge comforters. They are way too hot, but the only other alternative (without a special request) is sheet--way too cold
Location: Shops, restaurants, beautiful churches, the main plaza
Very nice, competent staff, great location for sightseeing and shopping, big breakfast,rooms are on the small side but well-appointed. Please tell all hotels to ditch the big comforters--they are way too hot. Go back to blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from SF

Oasis in the middle of busy crowded central Cusco

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet peaceful environment, comfortable environment.
Cons: Some paintings were a bit strange.... But that is my taste.
Location: Close to everything. Make sure to trek up the hill and pass by some bohemian shops to the vista point to see the whole Cusco. Go to local market...
Arrived at hotel after Machu Picchu and the hotel was a serene oasis in the midst of busy crowded noisy tourist area of central Cusco. Nice indoor pool and spa and sauna to relax. Breakfast was well stocked and great. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from pennsy.

Machu Pichu, Cusco

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More oxygen until acclimated.
Location: Centrally located to main square easily accessed on foot also close to historical locations.
Staff was excellent,were ready and willing to help us any way they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from nyc

beautiful hotel, great location, and staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The staff location of the hotel and its atmosphere.
Location: The location was excellent and it was within easy walking distance to sites in Cusco.
The staff at the Marriott in Cusco were excellent. The Hotel has a nice atmosphere and is located near and in easy walking distance to Cusco sites, Plaza de Armas, Cathederals, market etc. The Hotel staff were very friendly,helpful the front desk staff checked our reservation ticket into Macchu Picchu and realized that we had just printed the reservation number and not the actual ticket, he took the reservation number and printed out the actual ticket by the time we returned to the hotel and left it in our room. The rest of the were just as pleasant,and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and would stay here if i come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us through our Trip Advisor website. Hereby we would like to extend our appreciation for choosing the JW Marriott Cusco, as a destination for your stay in Peru. We are pleased to know that we exceeded the expectations of our most important guests like you. We will be looking forward to receiving you one again in the not too distance future, and offer you the special combination of Cusco hospitality and the one that JW Marriott offers. If we can be of any other assistance within the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. It will be a pleasure to assist you. Sincerely, Claudia Galindo Guest service supervisor