Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from Newport Beach, CA

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed walking around even at night. Close to nice restaurants. Staff is very kind and efficient. Fancy but very comfortable. We love there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordohub from Canada

Great experience in the center of Cusco

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no comment
Location: The Cathedral is absolutely amazing and a must see. Great places to eat in Cusco, but Limo was our favorite. The Cusco surrounding area is great too.
Great accommodation with really interesting lobby and lounge area by the fire. Staff in the restaurant and reception area are super friendly and supportive for all our needs. The buffet breakfast was delicious every day. The location is fantastic with a two block walk to the central plaza and two blocks from an interesting street of vendors, off the beaten path and with great selection of artisan products at a more reasonable price than the larger shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to ensure your stay goes well. They are attentive and want to make your stay special. The rooms are very nice. Yes, the rooms in the courtyard are much quieter but I was ok with the noise on the street because that's part of the charm of staying in this location. This hotel is so lovely I was happy to sit in the courtyard or eat at the bar. It is very close to the plaza and attractions in the city. I would stay here in a heartbeat again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Canada

Great hotel near the center of the city

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the courtyard, the room, the spa facilities, the food
Location: It is located a short walk from the Plaza, so it is not far from most of the main tourist attractions.
Our time at the hotel was fantastic! It is centrally located and very comfortable. The courtyard is beautiful and peaceful and the rooms had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. We ordered food in both the restaurant and in the lounge and it was very good. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and John from Sydney Australia

Best Hotel in South America not just Cuzco

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The attentive preemptive genuinely caring and friendly service from every single staff at this hotel made this a truly luxury and special experience. The massage we had in the Spa with combination hot stones and deep tissue was the best I have had anywhere in the world. Highly recommend. This experience has made me decide to choose JW Marriott's first next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N. from Los Angeles

Amazing gem in the middle of Cusco.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at the JW Marriott in Cusco and I cannot express enough how wonderful the staff and how beautiful the hotel is. Angel Manuel and Jorge at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner were very helpful and always giving us tips on local areas to visit. The swimming pool and spa were under renovation during our stay which made for a not so great spa day but the massage from Miralene was top notch. The pictures do not depict how truly breathtaking and tastefully decorated the hotel is. I was given a surprise birthday cake waiting in our room upon our return from Machu Picchu. Great staff and amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mayotru

Best hotel in Cusco

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location, food, service.
Cons: The room space was tight. Badroom and walking space.
Location: It is located in the heart of Cusco on a walking distance to down town.
It is the best hotel in Cusco by far. I strongly recomend the hotel restaurant for its food and service, since sometimes you find yourself looking for food outside and one of the bes food in Cusco is inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ted from idaho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ICD53 from sao paulo

Superb

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
An exceptional hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed in. Only negative is that there is no business centre. Rates for tours arranged by hotel absurdly expensive, but easily resolved through a nearby agency at a fraction of the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014