Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel in a great location. Roof top patio open to all guest is a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefferyfrom Arequipa

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurant. Great location two blocks from the Plaza de Armas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sydnifrom USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first hotel in Peru that felt like a hotel and not a hostel. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was absolutely delicious. They helped coordinate rides to and from the airport, as well as my inca trail trek. I don't have a single complaint. The bar was even able to exchange some money for me for some smaller bills before my hike began. I would highly recommend you stay here if you are coming to Cusco, whether for just one night or for a week. It is a block and a half from the Plaza de Armas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianefrom BC, Canada

Great Staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were great... especially upon my arrival. They sat me down for some cocoa tea and asked how I was feeling with the altitude while taking care of checking me in. The design of the hotel is a little on the cold side for my taste. The carpets in the room along with the bedding were not great (one of the blankets had some stains on it) but otherwise clean and the staff took great care to explain the room and it's amenities. Great location.... super close the the main Cathedral square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao paulo

Ótima localização

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muito bem localizado e os funcionários sempre atentos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The daily breakfast tastes great. The recommendation by Andrea is extremely helpful in terms of booking local tours. She even helped us pre-buy Machu Picchu tickets prior to our arrival. Our rooms are a little smaller than expected, but it's all okay because they are still really comfortable little rooms, and you know you are not breaking your wallet. The rooms are clean: clean pillows, towels, and clean bathroom supplies. Definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Hotel is in perfect location! Around 3 minutes walk to the main square. Mixed reviews about the staff- some were pleasant, others were at times rude and unhelpful. It is well worth the price- comfortable clean rooms, decent breakfast, bar + restaurant were good Only issue is there is no elevator- with the altitude it can be a bit of a hassle climbing stairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cusco Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The room service and food was quick and really good. The location is very central.
I stayed here for 2 night while exploring Cusco. The hotel was a little modern for me but otherwise everthing was pleasant. The sign out front reads MW which can be a little hard to find from the street. They have a new Mac computer but it is right be the front door so not much privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com