Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene

Good value for price

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great reception, very friendly and spoke good English. First real hot shower we found in cusco. Internet was decent too which was also a first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg from athens

Average hotel - fair price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
I got the room through Internet . Fair price. Need taxi to get to plaza de armas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg from athens

Average hotel - fair price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
I got the room through Internet . Fair price. Need taxi to get to plaza de armas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anastasia

Great!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Very affordable and comfortable aside from the issue with no heat and very Luke-warm water.
Cons: It was very cold! The water didn't get very hot either.
Location: It is in walking distance of everything that you would like to see in Cuzco.
It wasn't a five star hotel but it suited me quite well for my brief stay! Alex was the best staffer there- incredibly helpful!
3 out of 5
by KR from Chile

Budget hotel in every sense

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were so eager to help and were perfectly friendly. Location-wise, it is pretty central, too.
Cons: The poor shower, especially as we had just finished the Inca trail and were looking forward to our first shower in days.
Location: Within easy walking distance to everything central.
While the staff were very friendly and eager to help, we were left a bit disappointed (and cold!) by the terrible shower, minimal hot water, noisy neighbours and a room that stunk of cigarette smoke. This place is perfectly fine (given the price) if you're comfortable with basic lodgings - otherwise, you might be happier elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place for the price...

Posted Feb 2, 2013
good for the cost not too far from the plaza....and also from airport....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was was clean and the staff was helpful; however, heating options are quite limited in the winter making the rooms quite cold and the hot water was very unreliable even unavailable at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LucyT from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Convenient, good value and great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Location: Not in the centre of town, but only a 15 min walk away
Great value stopover in Cusco, staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable, friendly

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room had window to stairwell, not to outside. But with the busy street in front, it might be better this way.
Location: on a business street a couple of blocks from the main tourist areas.
The wonderful staff make this only average hotel a nice vacation experience. Jhon and the others were very helpful, friendly, and had time to chat with us during breakfast and took their jobs personally. The hotel is not in a pretty area, but it is a short walk (5-10 minutes) to Plaza de Armas and the other attractions in Cusco. The room was simple, shower had plenty of hot water. A little updating would help this hotel.