Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from NY

We ahd a wonderful stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful colonial look and helpful staff.
Location: Perfect location, adjacent to the Church. Walking distance from the main square and good enough distance from the noisy roads.
Upon arrival the staff immediately came to help with our luggage. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The bed was very comfortable, house keeping twice daily. Chocolates on the bed were the added touch. They had constant supply of coco tea in the lobby to help you acclimatize. My room was extremely cold for my liking and upon request they had it fixed immediately.. Thanks for making our stay wonderful and relaxing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from LA

Good

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very good hotel with sense of historic. Only one thing you have to remember, do not choose the room face to the sun temple. noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pino from spain

Outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
But check out is at 9am. Crazy!!! In any other sense this hotel is magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Sydney

Time with the Incas

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Greeted with soothing tea on arrival to help relieve altitude effect. Staff were helpful and effecient. The hotel was spacious and close to all attractions. The room was spacious and the bed was fantastic. The staff organised all of our tours and it was a great experience. We did enjoy Machu Pitchu going up on the vista dome train and returning on the Hiram Bingham train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elegant

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I stayed for 3 days with my adult daughter and her friend. I added her friend last minute to the reservation which was challenging but the staff made every effort to rectify our initial less favorable opinion including free buffet breakfast. The location was very convenient. The lobby was spacious, chic and comfortable. There was an outdoor patio attached to the restaurant which we loved. We had the best pancakes ever! The rooms were spacious, elegant , quiet and clean. The internet was variable (I think this is a general statement for Peru and not just this hotel.). When it did not work the front desk was very helpful. We enjoyed a spa treatment. especially the heated ceramic recliners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Auckland, NZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario

One of the best of Cusco

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Staff Staff Staff and... the hotel.
Cons: The room temperature control did not work or took to long to understand. Did not want to loose more than a minute understanding this so was cold a bit
Location: Perfect for my part. short walking distance from center and no noise.
One of the best. 5 minutes walk to Plaza de Armas, which is the city center. I had a few problem with altitude pains and the staff was absolutely incredible with attention and help. The morning restaurant director was great with his Coca leaves and other natural herbs concoction and it works!! Would go back of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from New York

Top-Notch Service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! Talk about going above and beyond. My luggage was delayed at my departure point by 2 days, and the concierge staff was determined to find it. Lino and Roger spent countless hours on the phone with LAN airlines, speaking to multiple people, filling out forms, all in an effort to ensure i receive it before my 7-day trek to Machu Picchu. When they got word that the luggage had arrived at the airport, Lino went to the airport and waited until the last flight to retrieve it. Unfortunately, the luggage did not arrive, but he spoke to a number of airport employees, ensuring that it will be on the first flight from Lima the next day. The following morning, Lino went to the airport at 530am to get my suitcase and delivered it to me just in time for my trek. Their help in handling all the luggage hassles was invaluable and it gave me a chance to enjoy the city. In addition to the best concierges i've ever encountered, the hotel grounds are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally-located to the city center. Cannot go wrong with Palacio Del Inca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little noisy if you have a room on a lower floor overlooking the alley way
Location: Church opposite, couple of good local restaurants only a few steps away and short walk to main square
The hotel is in a great position to go and explore Cusco. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and really made our stay. The hotel, rooms and restaurant were all in excellent condition. There is a lovely bar to sit and enjoy a pisco sour with complimentary corn or crisps. The food is delicious although overpriced compared to other eateries in Cusco and we ate out most of the time. The concierge can sort out any taxis that you need and although you will pay a little more the cars are much nicer than some you flag down in the street. We had a fantastic time staying here and would highly recommend it.