Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Courteous and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location and impressive building although a bit too rambly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Indescribable! You must stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
From the moment I walked in to this hotel I was amazed! The decor, the ambience, the cleanliness and not to mention the amazing service and staff. The service you will receive here is like no other. Every need you require is met promptly and efficiently. Beatrice the manager was amazing! It was our honeymoon and she sent us a beautiful bouquet of flowers. She truly made out stay so delightful! It was the perfect place to finish after our inca trek. The breakfast is Devine! I cannot fault one thing and I'm a hard marker. This is the first hotel that has ticked all the boxes. Thank you to all the beautiful staff and palacio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

A trip to remember!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The spa and the food
The hotel was wonderful, and i have to say the staff too nice, they called me by my name sice i got there until i left, that's what made the differece, the were worried about my needs, i loved it, the food..wow!!..amazing!!..i would definately recommend it!!..you will love it!!
3 out of 5
by CJ from UK

Beautiful hotel but expensive.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Grandiose clean hotel. Hotel kindly looked after luggage when we went on trek.
Cons: Reduce cost of swimming facilities or include with room. If not willing to provide tea/coffee making facilities in room add black tea to infusion bar
Location: Short walk to main square and near temple of sun. Good location.
As expected grand hotel but disappointed that swimming facilities were subject to extra charge. Our room had a small window overlooking an opaque glass domed courtyard ie no view but room was clean and spacious. Would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in room and discussed this with hotel reception staff who said I could order tea on room service obviously at cost. They have an infusion tea bar in the foyer but only serve coca tea or other flavoured infusions. I asked why they didn't serve black tea as this is probably what most British people would prefer but they again said I could order it on room service. I stayed in two other four star hotels in South America that I would rate higher than this hotel and another 3 star hotel in Cusco that was half the price of this hotel and wasn't far behind it in terms of the hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by Manu from New York, NY

Worst hotel I stayed at in Peru!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: nada
Cons: hotel should send you an e-mail quote of transportation service costs in advance. They should offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. upgrade rooms
Location: cathedral, sacsayhuaman, plaza de armas
This hotel is not 5 stars. no jacuzzi in hotel room, like other hotels I stayed at in Peru. Also, they quoted me a price for transportation and on checkout gave me another price I had to pay which was roughly triple the original quote. Rooms was small. No consistent hot water for shower. No free breakfast, unlike every other hotel I stayed at in Peru. Also no free wifi either, even though every other hotel I stayed in during my Peru visit offered that service. Also, was the only hotel ever in my life that on check out gives you a check out card to hand to the doorman on your way out! I felt like I was in prison. Do yourself a favor, AVOID this hotel for your Cusco stay! Not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from SF

First class hotel in Cusco

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Oxygen service! Decoration. Comfortable bed. Clean nice, friendly staff
Cons: Build a spa? Haha, just kidding.
Location: Central plaza, many things to do and eat and see...
Beautiful hotel in Cusco central area. Stayed first night here in Cusco before heading out to Machu Picchu, and very satisfied with the place. Oxygen service free, so took advantage of it and reduced the altitude sickness headaches for me and my wife. Lovely decorations. Small but very cozy room. Too bad there was no sauna or spa...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from NY

We ahd a wonderful stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful colonial look and helpful staff.
Location: Perfect location, adjacent to the Church. Walking distance from the main square and good enough distance from the noisy roads.
Upon arrival the staff immediately came to help with our luggage. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The bed was very comfortable, house keeping twice daily. Chocolates on the bed were the added touch. They had constant supply of coco tea in the lobby to help you acclimatize. My room was extremely cold for my liking and upon request they had it fixed immediately.. Thanks for making our stay wonderful and relaxing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from LA

Good

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very good hotel with sense of historic. Only one thing you have to remember, do not choose the room face to the sun temple. noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pino from spain

Outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
But check out is at 9am. Crazy!!! In any other sense this hotel is magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Sydney

Time with the Incas

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Greeted with soothing tea on arrival to help relieve altitude effect. Staff were helpful and effecient. The hotel was spacious and close to all attractions. The room was spacious and the bed was fantastic. The staff organised all of our tours and it was a great experience. We did enjoy Machu Pitchu going up on the vista dome train and returning on the Hiram Bingham train.