Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Prime location for the Inti Raymi and accompanying festivities, this hotel is beautiful from the inside out without the prentention of others. Friendly enough staff will assist with just a about any needs or concerns you might have. I have the matrimonial suite to myself and absolutely loved the balcony facing the square. The only drawback being the proximity to the festivities combined with thin walls made me part of the party whether I wanted to be or not. Luckily being from midtown Manhattan I can sleep through just about anything. The bathroom was a bit small and not well maintained but otherwise it was a lovely stay. I left addicted to their complimentary coca infusion that helps with the altitude sickness. Lovely place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All but Royal rooms!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: close to Plaza and restaurants
Cons: bathrooms, hot water
Hotel pictures don't show reality. Old rooms, bathrooms. We had 3 # rooms, so we were able to have an overview. However, staff is very nice. Breakfast is…disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maripez from chicago

Excellent location, good value for price

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Good location Clean Have heater, hair dryer Good service Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from bogota - Col

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is nice VS price, the only comment to improve is that from desk requested pay in advance the services, we made a phone call for a cost of USD 2, and they requested to pay and the stay yet not finish
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Irma G. from USA

Bad front desk service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the front desk staff had limited command of the english language, which may have hampered their ability to provide service. However, their english was good enough to wiggle out of stated amenities, such as wi-fi (non-existent in the room, and extremely spotty in the reception area) and transfers as stated on the booking receipt. Our booking included a transfer from the railroad station (denied, even after arguing that it was included), in stead they offered (confirmed by 3 different front-desk staff) to arrange a taxi to the airport (about 1/3 the cost of the railroad transfer) . At the airport the taxi driver claimed ignorance of the arrangement and demanded payment. After a lengthy call and much arguing the hotel agreed to pay the driver. This hotel has many plusses, such as location, nice breakfast and large rooms (albeit you have to make sure it has a hairdryer), but you can't trust getting what is stated as being included on your reservation!!!!!! We for sure are not going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I live in Lima, Peru, and I have stayed at 8 hotels in Cusco. This hotel is a great option for people looking for good value and comfort. The hotel has clearly seen some wear, but everything works seamlessly. The service is wonderful, the place is clean, and the breakfast is full service and fits everyone's needs. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friend looking for a reasonably priced hotel if good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodi

Beat expectations!

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff, such as Christian and Fernando, were very knowledge, friendly, and able to communicate to us in English (since I speak very little Spanish). We were recommended this hotel from a friend of the family, who is familiar with the touristy parts of Peru, but were little hesitant because of the previous low scored review. Because of the great location and great deals found online (especially due to low season of visit) we decided to make Royal Inka our decision. Our breakfast buffet was delicious, which include made to order omelets, fruit, yogurt, many beverages, pork slices, and other traditional breakfast food like sweet potato. There was never a problem with our hotel water, if anything, sometimes it would switch warm to really hot in the middle of our shower. Only on our last night did we experience wifi troubles and connection. The plugs/electrical outlets did not require a converter either. We were able to walk to Plaza de Armas within 10 minutes, and always felt safe from beggars on the street once entered the hotel. Transportation to and from the hotel, such as the airport, Machu Picchu, or other tourist locations, were always easily arranged. I think not enough credit has been given to this hotel, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cusco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okayama,JP

Good value for maney

Posted Jan 19, 2011
Very friendly hotel staff with relatively good interior in such a highland. Good location within walking distance to main square where many restaurants and shops are opened.