Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a great value for the money, the room was comfortable and clean the breakfast was good and filling, staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotel i centrum

Posted Nov 6, 2014
bra hotel i centrum av Cusco........................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for Cuzco

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located in a small plaza a block away from the main plaza, the Royal Inca rates as average for the hotels we've stayed at in Cuzco. Price higher than other places without offering the extra level of service and comfort that other places offer. Note that a lot of the hotels in Cuzco have very early check-in / check-out times (around 9:00AM), but if asked and if the room is available, some will allow a later check-out, and most will keep your luggage safe until you come back to pick them up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Prime location for the Inti Raymi and accompanying festivities, this hotel is beautiful from the inside out without the prentention of others. Friendly enough staff will assist with just a about any needs or concerns you might have. I have the matrimonial suite to myself and absolutely loved the balcony facing the square. The only drawback being the proximity to the festivities combined with thin walls made me part of the party whether I wanted to be or not. Luckily being from midtown Manhattan I can sleep through just about anything. The bathroom was a bit small and not well maintained but otherwise it was a lovely stay. I left addicted to their complimentary coca infusion that helps with the altitude sickness. Lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom udine

Hotel trascurato

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel in posizione ottima al centro di Cusco. Molto trascurato come manutenzione e sistemazione delle camere. Colazione non proprio all'altezza, personale non sempre cortese e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All but Royal rooms!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: close to Plaza and restaurants
Cons: bathrooms, hot water
Hotel pictures don't show reality. Old rooms, bathrooms. We had 3 # rooms, so we were able to have an overview. However, staff is very nice. Breakfast is…disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maripezfrom chicago

Excellent location, good value for price

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Good location Clean Have heater, hair dryer Good service Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvarofrom bogota - Col

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is nice VS price, the only comment to improve is that from desk requested pay in advance the services, we made a phone call for a cost of USD 2, and they requested to pay and the stay yet not finish
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Irma G.from USA

Bad front desk service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the front desk staff had limited command of the english language, which may have hampered their ability to provide service. However, their english was good enough to wiggle out of stated amenities, such as wi-fi (non-existent in the room, and extremely spotty in the reception area) and transfers as stated on the booking receipt. Our booking included a transfer from the railroad station (denied, even after arguing that it was included), in stead they offered (confirmed by 3 different front-desk staff) to arrange a taxi to the airport (about 1/3 the cost of the railroad transfer) . At the airport the taxi driver claimed ignorance of the arrangement and demanded payment. After a lengthy call and much arguing the hotel agreed to pay the driver. This hotel has many plusses, such as location, nice breakfast and large rooms (albeit you have to make sure it has a hairdryer), but you can't trust getting what is stated as being included on your reservation!!!!!! We for sure are not going back to this hotel.