Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Boston

Good Choice and Value

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in Yucay down the road a short ride from Urambamba. The cab to the town is 8 soles although you can catch a local bus for 1 soles and a small motor taxi for 2 soles. The hotel itself is very nice and a good to great value. The crowd is middle age and looking to spend in this price range. There is a five star property nearby but this was a great choice and value for us. Clean, decent sized rooms with plenty of outlets, good shower, three beds and wonderful grounds. Safe, security, gated and over the top nice staff. The best part of this hotel other than the setting was the breakfast. 5 star breakfasts with omelets made to order, French toast to die for and an overall get way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Boston

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are going to the Sacred Valley and have decided to stay in the Urubamba area this is a good spot. It is located a few minutes by cab from the city center and it is an oasis in an otherwise non descript area. The hotel is quite nice situated on the grounds of an old monastery. The hotel staff is excellent and the very helpful. Cabs are available to the town and other areas. 8 soles to the center of town. I is a great choice and the breakfast is over the top good. A wide variety of fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and eggs made to order. If I ever go back I am going to stay there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MedellĂ­n, Colombia

Excellent hotel on sacred valley

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Amazing landscape on Sacred Valley, perfect service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great location,half way to MachuPichu,from Cuzco.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
All went well and perople at the hotel where very mice. Rooms where very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Beautiful pintoresc hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It is far from cusco but at lower altitude and the hotel is beautiful.. The food is great too. Nice complimentary breakfast. Excellent service.. Yo can stay here rather than in cusco to go to machu picchu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it! Amazing experience, great service and outstanding food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband and I traveled to Peru, primarily for Machu Picchu, but also to check out some other towns and ruins along the way. Heard that Urubamba was a nice middle point to stop for a night or two and check out additional ruins in that area on our journey to Machu Picchu. Town of Urubamba itself has little to do so you will spend some time at this hotel in the evenings once finished with your day trips to surrounding ruins/sites. We loved winding down at this hotel for the two evenings we were there. Very relaxing. Great dinner food. Great staff. Nice reset button before heading out the next day again to see more. Would definitely recommend this hotel to folks planning to stop in Urubamba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EARfrom Lima

Family travel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, in the middle of everywere.
Cons: .
Location: The hotel is close to Ollantaytambo, Pisaq, Chincheros, Sanilnas, Maras, Moray. The travel time from Ollantaytambo to Machu Picchu in only 1.5 hours.
The staff was able to solve any request we had promptly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EARfrom Lima-Peru

Nice Hotel in Urubamba- Yucay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: Can not think in something, everything was nice
Location: Is the perfect place to visit everything in Sacred Valley in Urubamba
The staff was always open to solve any request inmediately