Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocco from San Diego, CA

AMAZING! FABULOUS!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: What didn't I like?! We were sad to leave!
Cons: Overall communication to the guests about schedule of events, local activity
This resort was amazing. We stayed here after visiting Machu Picchu and took the PeruRail train all the way to the end of the line, which is the Tambo train stop. They had a bellman meet us at the train to help with luggage and to walk us through the property. The lobby is beautiful. The restaurant had a delicious offering and the bar made wonderful pisco sours. The room was the most comfortable we stayed in during our trip and we wished we had booked another evening here. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and even had spa services which were great. Absolutely a gem in a tiny little village about 75 minutes from Cusco. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone who enjoys the fancier things in life! Would have preferred having better communication from the staff... we didn't know there was an Earth Day celebration with free food/drinks (just happened to ask someone what they were preparing) and also didn't know there was a large market two blocks away. We just went for a walk and came upon a local market with many, many vendors and locals. This would have been great to know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne-Marie from Abbotsford BC

The staff are remarkable, made us very comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Have nothing but praise for the staff. They were very forthcoming with information on places to go and places to eat. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Sacred Valley

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The beds are soooo comfortable, did not want to get out of bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing much is near by cause you are in Sacred Valley. It's about 20 minutes away from the train station. But most hotels are about that distance.
Loved the staff, love the place it was a great expedience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dream vacation!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: none
Location: Urubamba is right outside the hotel gates and it is a lovely town. Highly recommend dining at Peru Bueno Gusta, the food was great!
The entire vacation was exceptional from start to finish. The hotel Tambo Del Inka made us feel like we were on a luxury vacation while still making us feel "right at home". The staff was amazing and the hotel itself was stunning. I would highly recommend the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoiled me

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Maybe it would had been a perfect experience if wasnt for the past amazing hotels we stay prior to this one. Tambo was the only Hotel in our list that wasnt Orient Express afiliated. The place is great, people from Peru always kind and amazing, but twice of our dinning experience were not up to good standards. For breakfast, our coffee and omelet took forever to get to us. So long, that once it had arrived, I no longer wanted. In one of our dinner, we were placed on a side room(I think that they were having a party on the main hall), that felt like a Hilton's conventional center room. I even saw a projector. The feeling wasnt warm at all. My friend's order came wrong and they forgot to send me one side dish that I asked. Once again, the place is beautiful and a walk away from strolling through Urubamba, but not so sure If I would go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel to stay at in Sacred Valley

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The beautiful environment that was created via architecture, textiles, art, music and staff.
Cons: The food in the dining room was very good but could even be better when compared to our fine dining experience.
Location: Very well located to get to all the sights in the Valley.
Our stay at Tambor del Inka was fantastic. The staff are friendly and worked very hard to ensure that our stay was comfortable and relaxing. We have travelled all over the world and we have to say that because of the service and hotel environment this trip will rank as one of our favourites. We will definitely go back again to stay at this hotel when we go back to Peru. The train to Machuu Pichu is right on the property which made the trip easier and the arid weather of the valley was comfortable to travel in. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaun from Miami, Florida

Junior Suite

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Absoutely beautiful... The architectural elemenets, interior design and attenetion to details are feast for eyes... Frankly, this hotel exceeded my expectations. It has all the amenties that you would require from a five star hotel in order to enjoy your stay. P.s. Try to book a Junior Suite (1st floor facing the mountain)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leticia. from Brasil

To Relax.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Room decor and Spa service, restaurant menu.
Cons: Room cleaning, we had to request the replacement of the bathroom complimentary.
Location: Nothing to do around, enjoy he Hotel athmosphere at its most..
The restaurant menu is very good, as the room service food. We got a room with the Urubamba river view, and it made our stay more than special. The rooms are welll furnished and extreamlly confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polito

Good place to relax and have a good familiar time

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Nice decorations. Very nice room. Very comfortable. Good food.
Good staff. Good comfort. Nice place to share with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Excellent hotel. Really nice food and pool. Food was on the pricey side but worth the extra as not worth risking food poisoning eating elsewhere.