Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best hotel/resort of all time.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel is actually the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. I wish I had more than 2 nights here. Service, food, location, property, spa and pool are all top notch. Make sure to get breakfast buffet. And definitely make sure to book a spa treatment. You will not regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lima

The best in Peru

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The best luxory choice to stay and visit all archeological and cultural places Cusco has to offer. Forget staying in Cusco city. Urubamba's Sacred Valley has no match in terms of beautiful natural landscape, best weather, quietness, strategical location and with Tambo del Inka Hotel there, no better choice for all the luxory and comfort you would need in order to enhace your visit. You don´t have to become a backpacker to visit Cusco, you will get a much richer experience staying a Tambo del Inka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel in Peru!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the restaurant, the hotel grounds - everything.
Cons: Doors are loud when they close. (small thing!!)
Location: Urubamba town square and market certain day of week - check with consierge.
We just completed a trip to Machu Picchu, using Urubamba and Tambo del Inka as basecamp. The hotel is quiet, comfortable, and has excellent dining. The staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful - passing on tips for where to go in the city for a bit of sightseeing. They also make reservations for additional trips. And the train to Machu Picchu leaves from the hotel - an added bonus!! The grounds are beautiful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great facility and location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Outstanding and attentive service. Kids friendly made our vacation enjoyable and comfortable . Fair value for your money. Totally recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very peacifull and Beautifull decorated, big nice room beatifull bathrooms
Location: Excellent place to star you journey to Macchu Pichu Hotel has it's own stations, visit various small towns in the Valle of Urubamba, go Pisa on Sunday
Beautifull Hotel, food was very good and very well price. Spa treatments excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helena from Miami

Excellent place to relax!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can only say this was one of the best hotels i 've ever stayed. Nice views, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

5-star oasis

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is stunning, the service is impeccable, the restaurants are quite good, the rooms are large, and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
Cons: see above; a couple small cleaning issues in our room
Location: The hotel is located near the center of Urubamba. Good local restaurants and markets are easily walkable.
Tambo del Inka is really pretty wonderful; the best part is the staff, who maintain a very high level of service. Urubamba and the rest of the valley are amazing and beautiful and also sometimes exhausting, and it's great to get back to the hotel and be pampered a little bit. My only (minor) complaints were related to cleanliness in our room: first, the toilet had definitely not been cleaned when we checked in, and second, my wife woke up from a nap to find a spider right in front of her face on the bed. Neither one was a huge deal, but could have been prevented by the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Canada

Beautiful grounds

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend this hotel for the rooms, facilities and surrounding country side....Very nice. The grounds are also very nice. My only complaint would be the over priced restaurant...food so so, the service good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Very comfortable.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable
Great location for touring the scarad valley. Quiet and comfortable. Great food and staff. Spa área is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service, beautiful hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you would expect from a Starwood luxury collection hotel. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The rooms are large with amazing views. We had an issue the first night with the air conditioning not working. The next day we were upgraded and given a complimentary spa treatment. The customer service was great.