Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel in Peru!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the restaurant, the hotel grounds - everything.
Cons: Doors are loud when they close. (small thing!!)
Location: Urubamba town square and market certain day of week - check with consierge.
We just completed a trip to Machu Picchu, using Urubamba and Tambo del Inka as basecamp. The hotel is quiet, comfortable, and has excellent dining. The staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful - passing on tips for where to go in the city for a bit of sightseeing. They also make reservations for additional trips. And the train to Machu Picchu leaves from the hotel - an added bonus!! The grounds are beautiful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great facility and location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Outstanding and attentive service. Kids friendly made our vacation enjoyable and comfortable . Fair value for your money. Totally recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very peacifull and Beautifull decorated, big nice room beatifull bathrooms
Location: Excellent place to star you journey to Macchu Pichu Hotel has it's own stations, visit various small towns in the Valle of Urubamba, go Pisa on Sunday
Beautifull Hotel, food was very good and very well price. Spa treatments excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

5-star oasis

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is stunning, the service is impeccable, the restaurants are quite good, the rooms are large, and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
Cons: see above; a couple small cleaning issues in our room
Location: The hotel is located near the center of Urubamba. Good local restaurants and markets are easily walkable.
Tambo del Inka is really pretty wonderful; the best part is the staff, who maintain a very high level of service. Urubamba and the rest of the valley are amazing and beautiful and also sometimes exhausting, and it's great to get back to the hotel and be pampered a little bit. My only (minor) complaints were related to cleanliness in our room: first, the toilet had definitely not been cleaned when we checked in, and second, my wife woke up from a nap to find a spider right in front of her face on the bed. Neither one was a huge deal, but could have been prevented by the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Very comfortable.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable
Great location for touring the scarad valley. Quiet and comfortable. Great food and staff. Spa área is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service, beautiful hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you would expect from a Starwood luxury collection hotel. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The rooms are large with amazing views. We had an issue the first night with the air conditioning not working. The next day we were upgraded and given a complimentary spa treatment. The customer service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A sacred valley sanctuary

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect if you are looking for a quite escape from the hustle of Cusco and looking to acclimatize. The property is beautiful & the staff are wonderful. Perfect place to base yourself to see the ruins/market in Pisac, Olloytambo, salt pools and Maray. Hotel has it's own train stop and ticket sale centre with Peru rail and is less exhausting to travel from hotel to Machu Picchu then from Cusco, saves you some time. Food was great, breakfast had great variety as well as an a la carte menu. Pool and spa are well maintained and comfortable. Rooms are large, fire detector light is distracting at night as the light has been placed above your bed and in the darkened room a green blinking light can be annoying. Could slightly hear the people above us when walking with heels but that's because the floors are wood, it was not an inconvenience but thought I would mention if an item like that may annoy you. Hotel has an on site travel agency that can book private guides, tours and cars. Some nights there is live music in the lobby bar. Would certainly return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocco from San Diego, CA

AMAZING! FABULOUS!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: What didn't I like?! We were sad to leave!
Cons: Overall communication to the guests about schedule of events, local activity
This resort was amazing. We stayed here after visiting Machu Picchu and took the PeruRail train all the way to the end of the line, which is the Tambo train stop. They had a bellman meet us at the train to help with luggage and to walk us through the property. The lobby is beautiful. The restaurant had a delicious offering and the bar made wonderful pisco sours. The room was the most comfortable we stayed in during our trip and we wished we had booked another evening here. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and even had spa services which were great. Absolutely a gem in a tiny little village about 75 minutes from Cusco. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone who enjoys the fancier things in life! Would have preferred having better communication from the staff... we didn't know there was an Earth Day celebration with free food/drinks (just happened to ask someone what they were preparing) and also didn't know there was a large market two blocks away. We just went for a walk and came upon a local market with many, many vendors and locals. This would have been great to know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne-Marie from Abbotsford BC

The staff are remarkable, made us very comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Have nothing but praise for the staff. They were very forthcoming with information on places to go and places to eat. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by star from australia

Amazing care and comfort

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply the best. They do look after you. Caring and professional staff.