Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming / USA

Sacred Valley Hotel and base for travelling to Mac

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating. Excellent hotel and facility. Excellent meals and service in the dining room. Very easy check-in process and staff
Cons: Loved the pool and spa area but was disappointed that hot tubs were for spa only and required appointment
Location: Great base to explore the Valley and visit Machu Picchu
Great reception after a long day of travel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful room. Relaxed the first day and enjoyed the hotel. Second day to Machu Picchu. Third day split between exploring the area and again enjoying the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent Retreat

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Wow! From the moment you enter this property you know you are somewhere special. Instead of checking in at a desk they invite you to relax in front of a beautiful fireplace in a spectacular glass room with cocoa tea as they check you in. The rooms were probably the nicest I have ever been in. Not fussy - clean, interesting, lodge decor. Walk in closet, huge bath, high decorated ceiling (3rd floor), and great towels and linens. The pool was right out of magazine. The food in the restaurant was top notch. My 14 year daughter and my 18 year old son did not want to leave this hotel after the 2 nights we had booked. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The getaway from it all location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: 1 - The remoteness of the hotel 2 - The cleanliness 3 - The awesome fire place which is welcoming on a chilly night. 4 - Swimming pool (heated)
Cons: The WIFI should be free to all guests rooms and the connection is very bad. Be prepared to be frustrated.
Location: You will need to get a taxi from outside the hotel to get to the attractions within the Sacred Valley. Be prepared to agree a price before entering.
Situated in the sacred valley and miles from anywhere. Swimming in an outdoor pool whilst gazing the the stars. If this is what you want then this is the place. There are some downsides to being remotely situated. The options for dining outside the hotel is rather limited and the menu within the hotel can be tired after a few days. You need a taxi to visit the ruins and other local attractions. The breakfast buffet is rather expensive ($22 per person) and there are no other options unless you venture into the local village and eat with the locals. The facilities are top notch, swimming pool, gym etc and the whole hotel is located next to a river. We found the staff to be extremely courteous and professional and the screen doors that opens directly onto the hotel grounds were a nice touch. Machu Pichu is achievable within a day from the hotel's private train station. It is a slow trundle to the Olanytatambo main station but the scenery of snow capped mountains and Urubamba river more than makes up for it. We didn't know but for those travelling on a budget the whole Machu Pichu experience is very expensive, (train tickets, entrance fees, bus connections etc) but it should be on your check list of life achievements!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo hotel y bien ubicado.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Muy agradable el almuerzo en la terraza.
Cons: Hubiéramos querido que nos buscaran en la estación de Urubamba. legamos muy cansados y tuvimos que caminar como 1000 metros hasta nuestra habitación.
Location: Muy lindo hotel para hacer pie y desde allí recorrer el Valle Sagrado.
Buen menú y variado en el restaurante. Muy agradable y servicial el personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent place to stay in Sacred Valley

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent hotel. It has its own private train station that would take you to Machu Picchu. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
I stayed in this hotel on a girl's vacation. All of us agreed that this might have been the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The location is perfect -- ideally situated between Cusco and Machu Picchu. The architecture is stunning and the staff treats you like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great hotel located in an amazing place

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: The hotel is just in the middle of Sacred Valley, you can take a taxi and easily visit places like Ollantaytambo, Pisac, Marais and Salineras.
The hotel is amazing, the views are beautiful and the restaurant is great. Also rooms are really nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Service was first rate. The hotel grounds were beautiful.
We traveled with another couple and the four of us agree that Tambo del Inka is one of the best hotels we've all stayed at. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really miss the coca tea. The hotel grounds and room were very nice, but the staff put it over the top. The hotel staff were very warm and attentive. It was also great to have a train station located on the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nury from chile

Espacios amplios

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Realmente es un hotel de lujo , el desayuno y la atención muy buena...solo no entiendo que por ser de lujo tenga cobro de Usd 10 diarios por internet.