Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lim

그냥 여기는 마을 자체가 조그마함.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: 조식 아침식사
Cons: 최악의 인터넷 연결
Location: 즐길 거 없다. 마추픽추 가기전 대기장소 일 뿐..
페루는 어디가나 느끼는건데 인터넷은 진짜 안되는듯... 호텔은 아담하고 조식이 맛있다는 평가대로 조식은 잘 되어 있었답니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA, USA

An economical choice - but with limitations.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast. The location.
Cons: Honesty of the staff in explaining limitations of rooms that they are assigning. They should save fully functional rooms for confirmed reservations.
Location: Machu Picchu!! Just awesome!
4 of us traveled and stayed in 2 rooms. Our room was on a newly completed floor, and had no shower curtain (nor wall that sometimes you have instead). No chair or table. The bed was new and comfortable. We mentioned the deficiencies, and they moved us to another room for our second night. (They said they didn't have enough rooms to put us in a fully finished room the first night.) The new room was lovely. Our other party did not use their shower the first day. When they used it the second day, it leaked all over the floor. That explained the water stain and warping in one of the walls between the bathroom and the bed area. They obviously knew that was a problem, but used the room because they were short on rooms by the time we arrived. I would not stay at this hotel again. Spend the extra $$, and get a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai/Michigan

Nice quiet location with good view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: view and location
Cons: quality of finish in the rooms
Location: macho picchu
This place is comfortable and in a good location in town, just a little extra walk up the hill. The view is nice and the nearby restaurants are tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff was caring and responsive. They offer delivery of your luggage from the train to the hotel at no charge.The hotel lobby and rooms were clean and the breakfast assortment was pleasing. Only struggle I contended with was stepping in and out of the shower. The shower in tub has a higher than usual skirt. The door has a keyed lock but no deadbolt or safety latching. I'd choose this hotel again during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not 5 star, but good hotel to crash

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, good breakfast, ok Wifi, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, AC, better WiFi coverage.
Location: Machu Picchu of course!
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room appeared clean at first and was comfortable during the stay. There was no air conditioning, but a nice fan was provided and it was cool at night so no big deal. Breakfast was a good spread of hot and cold food. No real complaint except that when we were packing up after our two night stay, I made the mistake of looking under the bed for any lost items and there was a used feminine product under the bed as well as months worth of other dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tharsiofrom Los Angeles

Great hotel, nice people...

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Um bom hotel considerando que a cidade é pequena.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Gostamos do café da manhã.
Location: O hotel fica distante da estação de trem, mas tem bom restaurantes próximo do hotel.
Tivemos uma boa estadia o hotel tem quartos amplos, o grande problema é o WiFi e também fica distante da estação de trem. Tem bom café da manhã e a equipe do hotel bem atenciosa, também tem o serviço de esperar o hospede na estação e de levar as malas no horário da saída do trem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Machu Picchu overnight stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: bathroom and squeaky floor
Overall pleasant experience to stay at this place during our visit Machu Picchu. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The bathroom is somewhat outdated, but I guess you can't expect too much at this small town in middle of jungle... Not too many options at Aguas Calientes, so this is still one of your better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by happy familyfrom maryland

nice and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night with family of 1 child. We were pleasantly surprised having heard that Aguas Calientes was overpriced for its quality. Front desk staff speaks good English which helped us. room was clean. They offered to hold our luggage and meet us at the train station for free. breakfast was a bit stale, however fully edible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BCfrom United States

Quick night

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be kind and not list the 10+ things that were wrong and simply state that this hotel was not priced wrongly, but the star rating was way off. Should be 2.5 star, not even 3, much less 4. Also, it is the longest possible walk uphill from the train station - no taxi service in this town. Was some good exercise though, good preparation for Machu Picchu!