Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by norsefrom Washington DC

Too expensive and too far from downtown Cusco

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We were a family of four and staid in two interconnecting rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful but this could not compensate for the distance to downtown Cusco. Also, while Cusco is expensive, the price was too high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom New Jersey

Peaceful, beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: It's perfect
This hotel is a little off the beaten path. It's a 15 min cab ride to the main plaza. That said, it is one of the loveliest places we've stayed in a long time. I recommend it highly. The sisters, Doris and Ceci were both lovely and took great care of us. The room was large (really a suite), clean and comfortable. We had an issue with PeruRail and Ceci helped us figure it out. Doris took us in to town with her on the first day, and showed us where to go to eat and shop. They even gave us a cell phone programmed with the hotel number, so we could call when we wanted them to send a cab for us. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet retreat

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed this quiet spot outside the busy city. very personal service and helpful hostesses. would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

Amazing

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Garden House couldn't of been any more perfect. The House itself is beautiful, big, homey, comfortable and clean. The rooms are very generous in size and the gardens impeccable. Breakfast was great but most of all the service went beyond any of our expectations. Ceceilia and her sister Dorris provided the most heartwarming service - when I fell ill they did everything they could to help and in general were incredibly helpful booking us last minute tours, calling restaurants for bookings and providing us with a local mobile so that any question (or taxi service) can be answered at any time. The location is slightly out of the city centre but is only a $4US taxi fare one way so in my opinion was more than reasonable in relation to the comfort and service provided. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tania

Serviço ótimo e atencioso

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Apesar de um pouco distante do centro, recomendo muito o hotel. A equipe é fantástica e tornou nossa estádia muito agradável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city

Posted May 12, 2012
Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city. The hosts welcomed us with open arms after a very long trek along the Inca Trail! Exhausted, starving and needing a shower badly, the owner went out of her way to make us grilled cheeses so we didn't have to go to bed hungry. In the morning our breakfast was perfect! The owner called us a cab and suggested places to hang in Cusco before flying back to the states. A great place to stay we were sad we had to leave so soon! But we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

The only place to stay in Cusco!

Posted Dec 20, 2011
I cannot recommend the Garden House more highly. Doris and Cecilia were wonderful hosts, the house is beautiful, the rooms well equipped, the beds and pillows amazing, the breakfast indulgent. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, FL

The Garden House, Cusco

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We, 7 of us, ran out of hot water and had to schedule showers. I could not figure out how to run the heater (no thermostats) at night so was cold. The mattresses were hard. Three of us had to change rooms the last night to accomodate an incoming pair of people. Too far away from the action in the Cusco square at night. The best part was the service of the 2 owners who were very helpful with arrangements for tours and restaurants. Fortunately, we were only there to sleep and have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom México, D.F.

The Garden House, un hogar fuera de tu país

Posted Jan 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lo que me llevó a The Garden House fue la curiosidad por saber si todas las cosas lindas que se decían de su dueña, la Sra. Doris Sánchez eran ciertas. Como consultor de empresas en temas de servicio, soy muy exigente y atento a los pequeños detalles, por lo que no soy una persona fácil de complacer, y debo decir que lo que se dice de Doris es la mitad de lo que se puede expresar de ella. Ante todo, es una dama, un ser humano cálido, comprensivo y en especial generoso. He tenido la oportunidad de viajar mucho, y puedo sin duda decir que si la décima parte de los prestadores de servicios tuvieran su calidad humana, su distinción, su bondad y desprendimiento, la industria turística sería otra historia. The Garden House, es el lugar ideal para aquellos que no están buscando sólo un lugar limpio, amable y apacible, sino que disfrutan del calor de hogar, de la presencia emocional de una madre que vibra con tu sola existencia, que se entrega sin reservas, que te abraza y que te comprende. Doris, me inclino ante ti, en señal de respeto y gratitud. Haberte conocido renovó mi fe en el género humano. Gracias hermosa, por tu comprensión, tu generosidad, tu apoyo y tu elegancia. Con cariño Bernardo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place but location not for me

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is wonderful and the owners are delightful. Really nice place! Garden Hotel is great for those people who want to be outside the city and remote... there isn't anything to do within walking distance to the hotel. For me, a single traveler preparing for Inca Trail, it was not a convenient location. There were several hotels in the square as nice, cheaper that probably would have been easier for me, especially as I was a single traveler.