Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by norse from Washington DC

Too expensive and too far from downtown Cusco

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We were a family of four and staid in two interconnecting rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful but this could not compensate for the distance to downtown Cusco. Also, while Cusco is expensive, the price was too high for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from New Jersey

Peaceful, beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: It's perfect
This hotel is a little off the beaten path. It's a 15 min cab ride to the main plaza. That said, it is one of the loveliest places we've stayed in a long time. I recommend it highly. The sisters, Doris and Ceci were both lovely and took great care of us. The room was large (really a suite), clean and comfortable. We had an issue with PeruRail and Ceci helped us figure it out. Doris took us in to town with her on the first day, and showed us where to go to eat and shop. They even gave us a cell phone programmed with the hotel number, so we could call when we wanted them to send a cab for us. A great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet retreat

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed this quiet spot outside the busy city. very personal service and helpful hostesses. would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

Amazing

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Garden House couldn't of been any more perfect. The House itself is beautiful, big, homey, comfortable and clean. The rooms are very generous in size and the gardens impeccable. Breakfast was great but most of all the service went beyond any of our expectations. Ceceilia and her sister Dorris provided the most heartwarming service - when I fell ill they did everything they could to help and in general were incredibly helpful booking us last minute tours, calling restaurants for bookings and providing us with a local mobile so that any question (or taxi service) can be answered at any time. The location is slightly out of the city centre but is only a $4US taxi fare one way so in my opinion was more than reasonable in relation to the comfort and service provided. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city

Posted May 12, 2012
Perfect hidden retreat in a busy city. The hosts welcomed us with open arms after a very long trek along the Inca Trail! Exhausted, starving and needing a shower badly, the owner went out of her way to make us grilled cheeses so we didn't have to go to bed hungry. In the morning our breakfast was perfect! The owner called us a cab and suggested places to hang in Cusco before flying back to the states. A great place to stay we were sad we had to leave so soon! But we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The only place to stay in Cusco!

Posted Dec 20, 2011
I cannot recommend the Garden House more highly. Doris and Cecilia were wonderful hosts, the house is beautiful, the rooms well equipped, the beds and pillows amazing, the breakfast indulgent. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

The Garden House, Cusco

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We, 7 of us, ran out of hot water and had to schedule showers. I could not figure out how to run the heater (no thermostats) at night so was cold. The mattresses were hard. Three of us had to change rooms the last night to accomodate an incoming pair of people. Too far away from the action in the Cusco square at night. The best part was the service of the 2 owners who were very helpful with arrangements for tours and restaurants. Fortunately, we were only there to sleep and have breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place but location not for me

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is wonderful and the owners are delightful. Really nice place! Garden Hotel is great for those people who want to be outside the city and remote... there isn't anything to do within walking distance to the hotel. For me, a single traveler preparing for Inca Trail, it was not a convenient location. There were several hotels in the square as nice, cheaper that probably would have been easier for me, especially as I was a single traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Loved The Garden House, Cusco

Posted Nov 30, 2009
We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite which was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was spacious with plenty of HOT water for showers. The yard was beautifully kept with the roses & flowers in bloom. Our hostess was extremely helpful in many ways, she also helped to serve us a delicious breakfast every morning. The hotel is a very cozy place to stay with very friendly staff & clean rooms. It's a little drive to the city's main center, however if you don't mind being away from the crowds & traffic, I'd highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Its a beautiful hotel/bed and breakfast. The rooms are nice and staff is helpful.