Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great hotel except on Saturday

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel is great. Sadly there is a live music club right next to it and on Saturday they went until 3:30 am. As it turns several rooms are under the club (the hotel entrance is at the 4th floor and you go down to your rooms) and the music and the vibrations are truly unbearable. One stays at a hotel mostly to sleep but here it was impossible so I really do not care how great everything else was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

little gem

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I stayed here for 4 nights Staff friendly and helpful Rooms comfortable and clean with great character Felt private Central Location ideal near plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, MA

great service

Posted Dec 2, 2014
the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very nice, and helpful. The location is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Charming hotel steps away from the old square

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Perfect location in a medieval street just steps from the old square with charming restaurants around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with helpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great experience with tierra viva hotel in cusco and puno. Tierra viva cusco plaza is also located in a great location for tour pickup, restaurant and visiting. Bar/ pubs are located on the street. However, we didn't hear any of the noise in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Well located hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the charm of the building.
Cons: The hotel is not friendly for those with mobility issues.
Location: The hotel is very close to the main square and lots of restaurants and your operators.
The hotel is located a few doors away from the main plaza. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The quality of the breakfast varied from day to day but was sufficient and acceptable each day. The old style building was charming but the twin room felt a bit cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Efren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Efrenfrom Los Angeles California

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because our room was situated next to a bar/club, noise levels were up until 3 to 4am. Quality of sleep and comfort was low to zero. Athough service and amenities are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. McKinnonfrom Canada

Outstanding

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. A little busy/loud next door, but once you are in your room, you will find peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very good location, steps away from Plaza De Armas

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great location. Really helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. My mother stayed in 401 which had very nice views of Cuzco city. The breakfast was nice.