Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very good location, steps away from Plaza De Armas

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great location. Really helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. My mother stayed in 401 which had very nice views of Cuzco city. The breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: At times, we could hear noise from the street but to be expected given the close proximity to the Plaza.
The hotel does not appear like much from the outside but once you are in the hotel, you realize how expansive the hotel really is with 2 interior courtyards. We stayed in 2 rooms over our stay with skylights and a loft, great rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location near the main plaza in Cusco!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Noise privacy in rooms so you can't hear people and things outside, but I know that would require major construction.
Location: Main plaza Limo Restaurant Qorikancha is about a 15 minute walk
We stayed here one night and they were kind enough to hold our bags for us the next day as we toured around Cusco. The room was really clean, but the bed was a little hard. All of the rooms are on the basement and ours was next to the road so you could hear cars zooming by overhead. The breakfast was great and the service was awesome. Everyone was very kind. Overall, this hotel is great for the price and perfect for a night or two. One tip, Cusco is very cold at night and there is only a standing heater in the hotel room. So bring a sweatshirt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close yo the Plaza de Armas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great location and Very nice hotel, although it's close to several clubs it can be quite noisy at times. The staff is the BEST EVER! They try to accommodate your needs and are extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Great central location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is redundant. We only found out on the last day that we could also request bacon and omelettes. Due to the high altitude, the air in the room is very dry. If you have sinus issues make sure to bring saline spray and have plenty of bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy King from New York

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here twice in one week; both rooms were lovely and comfortable. This is a beautiful hotel, designed around courtyards. Each room is different. The bathrooms are all new and elegant. The substantial breakfast in the interior covered patio with fireplace is lovely. The staff was always friendly and professional. Recommended highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but Tierra Viva Saphi much better

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Difficult to find at first. But I preferred other location. Still all -in-all ther Tierra Viva hotels in Peru are a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Newcastle, Autralia

Great place to rest up after a look around Peru

Posted Jun 5, 2014
After walking the Inca Trail we stayed at the Tierra Viva for three nights, great staff, great facilities, great location Unit 101, underground room, drain smell in bathroom. 99/100