Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Historical charm. Efficient staff. Adequate breafast. Good Wifi.
Cons: Shower was a bit awkward. The shower head was positioned in such a way, that the whole bathroom became soaking wet when l showered.
Location: Location was good to get to the main square. The street itself had a few shops and restaurants on it.
I enjoyed the Tierra Viva Cusco. The building was a charming old home with a centre courtyard. Our room was a moderate size, facing the main street. I did not find it noisy. Breakfast was very filling. They had your typical fare. The location was very close to the main square. Which l found to be beautiful. Wifi was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Quiet clean and helpful

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Quiet clean and helpful. Very helpful staff made me welcome from the start. The hotel was all I wanted from my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic building with modern room feel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Setting. Staff. Food.
Cons: Not much.
Location: as stated above. It's only about a less than 10 minute walk to the plaza de armas.
Everything was amazing. I only did not give overall 5 stars just due to some concern with location. It felt generally safe, but when walking (2 women alone) later in the evening, it was a little far down a long street away from the plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manlius, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very nice courtyards to relax just outside the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to Plaza de Armas.
Staff was very courteous and helpful at all times. We had multiple rooms booked and everyone was very happy with their rooms cleanliness etc. Would definitely stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desiradafrom LA

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff located about a 10 min walk to the main square! Comfortable and clean! Well maintained! Good brakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Brisbane

Great value for money in Cusco

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent amenities, staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom São Paulo

Ótimo hotel em Cusco!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização. Quarto confortável com amplo banheiro e aquecimento no chão, além do Kit de banho de boa qualidade. O staff sempre atencioso e prestativo. Em ocasiões diferentes guardaram nossas malas como cortesia. O café da manhã é bem variado com pães, frios, bolos, sucos e frutas. Recomendo e voltaria com certeza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great place!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, accommodations
Cons: wifi
Location: near central plaza
Great experience! Staff is incredibly helpful, with amazing restaurant recommendations. Only downside was that wifi was spotty. Rooms were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aldo josefrom Curitiba

Excelente opção em Cusco

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito confortável, limpo, tudo perfeito. Super silencioso!