Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas.

Great staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff. The breakfast was excellentand included.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The town enter has shopping and restaurants.
In a quiet residential area the staff was incredibly accommodating. We left our luggage while wewenttomachu Picchu. When we returned it was waiting for us in our room. A car was available within 10 minutes to take us into town and to being us back. They gouts from and returned us to the airport would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect hotel away from the noise of the city

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included- fresh eggs made to order each day Taxi service to town included- 24 hours a day Great staff Everyone spoke english
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 10 mins from the Plaza de Armas Close to everything!!!
My husband and I were looking for a hotel based off of reviews for our trip. We decided on Hotel Dorrada and we were so pleased with our stay. We only booked three nights at the hotel because we were preparing to head out on a 5 day hike/ salkatany trek. We ended up loving hotel so much we booked an additional 3 nights upon our return from our trek. The rooms are small and quaint but very clean and comfortable. It is really like a bed and breakfast, each room being a little different. The staff was the best part. We were greeted upon check in with a briefing of the area with cups of tea. The staff spoke wonderful english and was great at helping us into the city. The best part is the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the main part of town-24 hours a day for free! It was so great and such a nice touch. The staff Martin, Marco, and the amazing ladies at breakfast Lucy and Karina were the best parts of our experience. Lucy worked in the kitchen and went out of her way to make sure our needs were met. She even made me a special order of arroz con leche for my last breakfast there! Above and beyond on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service , everything was great but location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Fair location but remedy by constant available transport please do not be shy to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location near airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free ride to the airport
Cons: Bedding
Location: Next to the airport
We stayed here one night and were flying out of Cusco the next morning. They arranged for a car to pick us up from the Poroy train station (which we paid for). The next morning, they gave a free ride to the airport. The breakfast was great and service was awesome. Everyone was very nice. The place is really clean, although the decor and bedding is very out of date. It seems this place is an old house as the rooms were like old bedrooms and you can hear people next door. So it was fine for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chardon, OH

Quiet hotel that is worth the shuttle out of town!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: People who made us feel at home! THANKS!
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: This hotel is in a neighborhood and not close to the city center. The hotel shuttle makes getting around easy though...no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

A great place for foreign travelers

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, great shower, quiet area and transportation
We found Torre Dorado the perfect place for us. They were able to help with my altitude issues, the staff all spoke English and made every effort to assist us. We loved having the availability of the van for transportation. The breakfast was EXCELLENT!! There were many options and they were all delicious. The owner was around and available for questions and advice. Great stay and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vargasfrom US

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredible and knowledgeable. They treated us as we were the only customers in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was outstanding in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI.

Superb Service

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Professional staff
Location: The Hotel is not located near downtown, but they provide taxi service to and fro.
The staff was great in accommodating our needs. There was always shuttle service downtown and back or to the airport when requested. The daily breakfast was sufficient and filling and tasty as well. The Hotel stored our bags for us at no charge while we hiked the Inca Trail. Everyone was always professional and friendly. The Proprietor greeted us upon arrival and spoke with us each morning at breakfast. I would recommend this Hotel to fellow travelers and we would use it again if and when we return to Cusco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Superior service

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff were very accommodating and quick to call or arrange whatever service needed. Breakfast was variety of cereal, fruit, and eggs made to order. Only cons: no tv in room, but we were on vacation so not there to watch. And very cold in the morning, no heat. So bundle up at breakfast Highly recommend