Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfy

Posted May 25, 2015
Comfy beds, accommodating staff, clean room, nice bathroom and located close to the main plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very Nice Hotel needs just a little improving!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast service needs fresher ingredients. Coffee awful.
Very nice room, Very clean. Very nice area close to Plaza de Armas, Catedral and others. My only complaint, Breakfast just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geoffrey from Adelaide

Excelent with one big weakness

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location ,best staff, nicely appointed, but dont book if you want a big breakfast. Breakfast should be a lot better for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As it says. Boutique hotel, in the centre of town

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Other than points made previously. The staff were incredible. It may be Peru. They made every effort to please the customer.
Cons: Nothing to improve. It is a very good boutique style hotel .
Location: It is basically 2 blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. The main Plaza. Round the corner are all the best restaurants. All the best bars are close by.
Anybody worried about hotel location in a strange land, should look at the Wakapunku hotel. As described, it is a boutique style hotel. First impressions are very deceiving. Very cosy lobby. This looks out onto a lovely courtyard. The very spacious en suite room was a very big surprise. Giant king size bed was as good as I have slept in. The location for the price is amazing. It is right in the heart of Cusco. As safe as it gets. All the best restaurants and bars are on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff was fantastic, quick affordable laundry service, nice clean room with good hot shower. 5 min walk to the main plaza. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah und sehr gemütlich

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Schoenes kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage mit super Frühstück und sehr nettem Personal . Sehr gerne wieder !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sehr gerne wieder

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Unterkunft mit sehr hilfsbereiten &freundlichem Personal. Toller Service super Frühstück super citylage, was will man mehr ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Small hotel close to Plaza de Armas. Kind staff. The room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room has no window, no A/C

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a "Standard Room." I was given an interior without window. This was not mentioned anywhere on hotels.com room description. Hotel insisted that the room I booked is one without window. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location is unbeatable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel. It is barely two blocks away from the Plaza Mayor!
I stayed at the WakaPunku hotel while traveling alone in Cusco. A friend had recommended it and it certainly did not disappoint. My room was gigantic! In fact, it was too big for one person. Everything was very clean and organized inside and outside the room. Breakfasts are really good, with a wonderful selection of freshly cut fruits, bread, jam , and other local specialties. Wifi is reliable and they even have a laptop available for use by their guests. Nevertheless, the best part about this hotel is its location. It is barely two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas, close enough to be very comfortable but not noisy. It is also surrounded by good little restaurants and has a botica (Pharmacy) steps away in case you need something.