Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Wonderful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room was wonderful, something you wouldn't expect for the Price, was very clean and modern but at the same time confortable.
Cons: The room was not having heater, there was chimeny but an air conditioner could be added to have better temperatura control inside the room
Location: Walking distance to the Cathedral and restaurants and shops.
Wonderfull room and great service, you can ask them for private tours that are worth to visit the ruins that are close from Cusco, as well as to have a City tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Incredible!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast, location, staff. Good value!
Cons: I'd say it'd be great to have local-made dairy and bread if possible.
Location: Patricia Yep Chocolatier right across the street, Plaza de Armas very close. A two dollar taxi ride to the San Pedro Market
Location is a mere two-three blocks away from Plaza de Armas. The front desk personnel is so great and nice. Breakfast is simple but very tasty. It's great that there's always coca leaf tea available! The room is small, but cozy, warm and comfortable. Right across the street there's this incredible hot-cocoa shop called "Patricia Yep". Probably the best cocoa I've ever had in my life. It's a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff M from TN

Great hotel near Plaza de Armas

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Wakapunku! It's close to all of the action but far enough away to be quiet. We stayed in two different rooms. #3 was very nice with a balcony that overlooks the street. Room #2 was a bit smaller without a balcony, so it wasn't as nice, but it was still fine for sleeping! The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was satisfying, call it a European continental breakfast with bread, cereal, fruit, juice, and yogurt available. For the price, it struck a perfect balance between hostel and too expensive American style hotel. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lois Harrison from Miami Beach, Fl

Waka Waka Wowsa!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely adorable boutique hotel in the heart of the city...would rebbok in a heartbeat...staff went above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, very close to the center of the town. the 3 bed room we stayed in was very unique. would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Australia

Fantastic little place!!

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here middle of Feb 2014. We had spent 1 night in a hostel and wishes we had spent both here. It was clean, modern, secure, quiet and the staff are very helpful. We stayed in a loft twin and it was compact but perfect, comfy beds, great hot powerful shower and good breakfast. We stored our bags the day we were leaving and the hotel arranged the taxi to the airport for us too. I didn't see any iter place like it for the price. Worth booking ahead to secure a safe and comfy place in Cusco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Elaine M from Miami, FL

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the WakaPunku only one night, checking in around 8:00 p.m. and leaving for the Cuzco airport very early the following morning, so we didn't really experience everything the hotel might have offered us. The desk clerks at the WakaPunku were extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hector from Puerto Rico

Great for Price

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, central, very nice staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent!
Cons: It gets cold at night in Cuzco, we asked for a heater and unfortunately there was none, but we were provided with an extra blanket.
Location: The hotel is about 5min walk from the main square, but surrouded by restaurants and shops so you donĀ“t even have to walk that far.
We had a great stay at Waka Punku, the room (no 4) was clean, large and nicely furnished. The staff was very helpful, patient and polite, even if we had some issues with the travel agency when arriving at 3am. The service was truly excellent!