Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great breakfast!!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
For me the bed was too hard & uncomfortable & I tossed & turned all night. My husband thought it was fine for him. The breakfast was great with warm cheesy omelets & other options. Good popcorn & hot chocolate in evening too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Custer, SD

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: They just need to keep doing what they are doing.
Location: Couple good Saloons.
The hotel was very close to the center of town. The hotel was also very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We were very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Exellent for a Days Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: clean
Better than I expected. Clean and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel and the staff in the welcome table and in the dining are really nice. Located in the nice place. I think the price is bit high. Surely I recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Easy to find

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff were most helpful and took the time to chat with their guests. They were most helpful in getting additional keys to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room is clean. Free breakfast is fine. But the wifi signal is really bad in my room. When I checked in I tried the wifi signal and its too weak to connected. I went to the front desk to ask them change a room for me. They said they can't and all rooms are booked and all guests were checked in. They answered me without patient. She obviously told a lie because I saw several rooms' door are open and no one inside! I had to use the wifi in the lobby. In the past I thought Days Inn is a good hotel but this time is unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One to avoid

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: New carpet, paint, fix broken things, new lighting, etc, etc
First and foremost the room had an overwhelming awful smell. It seemed like a smoking room converted to a non-smoking room using some horrible chemical. Toilet wouldn't flush, knobs on A/C were messed up and the carpet was nearly black from years of wear. Everything was unplugged when I got there so I had to plug everything in. All the bulbs used in the room are the super-bright workroom color lights but it did little to brighten this dingy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Overall a disappointing experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to nearby attractions
Cons: Place should be cleaned beyond a monthly frequency. Given the amount of money they charge per night, it needed an upgrade in 1990.
Location: Check a tourist guide.
Overpriced for what you get, which is a dirty room, stale breakfast, and smelly lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg Ks

Price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Price
The motel and the staff were very professional. The motel was clean and well kept. The room I was book, was three times to big. Two beds, Two TVs and a hot tub...There was myself and one other who stayed there. We just spent the night there as we were gone most of all day. Just like all the other motels the room rate because of the Sturgis Ralley was robbery...Its all about the money...and how much you can make off anyone during the ralley. Motel rates triple, Gas prices 50 to 60 cents higher. Penalty for use of a credit card, Hambuger 10 bucks. P.S. 4 night stay at the Days Inn $1,011.96 Enough said its time to go somewhere else. Were see if this review makes it anywhere....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Did not stay canceled reservation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hair in sheets dirty sock behind dresser towels dirty bugs in room floor dirty