Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with good kitchen

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is located far from tourist zones and really not in Custonaci itself, but in Baglio Messina (not far, but you need a car). But the premises are new, the hotel shuttle brings you to the beach, and there is a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from East Barnet

A good stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The facilities are good and the staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: The television could have had more variety by having maybe satellite for BBC News, CNN or Al-Jazeera. The channels were all Italian.
Location: A quiet pleasant location not far from the beach, mountains and caves pluse interesting cities like Trapani with it's access to the island nearby.
This was a comfortable hotel with a helpful friendly staff. Cleanliness was good, breakfasts were filling and varied and the facilities were of a good standard. If there was a problem we had a positive response and staff tried to communicate even when their English was not easy for them. It is also a good location to travel around the region. Internet coverage was fairly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Hire a car

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel was rather nice. Freindly staff, decent standard of decor. Location is the only reason for the low price. Perfect for budget break that doesnt mean a budget room. Make sure you take a car, nothing in walking distance. San Vito nearby is a short 10min drive and is great fun. Driving is bonkers! keep your eyes peeled and use you mirrors....
2 out of 5
by Eugena from Los Angeles, California

Near Erice, Trapani, Sicily

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The food in the dining room is good, especially the pasta, & it is reasonably priced, but there are only two choices for the entree.
Cons: If the hotel advertises that it has air conditioning, & presumably hot water, it must repair its systems.
Location: Erice, which is marvelous, is relatively close by car.
This is not a four-star property. The air conditioning in our room did not work, & the water in our bathroom sink & shower had to run for 20 minutes before becoming warm, not hot. The front desk staff said the A/C is controlled by computer, rather than from the room, & we had to call six times before we could feel any cool air. Each time we left the room, we had to request that the AC be turned on again when we returned. We stayed for four days, & we had the same problem each day. The thermostat remained at 26 C, or 79 F, & the room was hot & humid. When we opened the French doors, there were no screens, & mosquitoes entered. When we departed, we requested a discount, but the manager refused, saying the AC was working in our room, although the thermostat read 25 C, or 77 F, when he visited the room, & this is the coolest it ever got. The room had minimal lighting; the towels were well-worn & thin, & the mattress was lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great amenities, great staff, great stay. Just outside of San Vito Lo Capo (10-15 minute drive), great location if San Vito is all booked up. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikola from Palo Alto CA

Little dissapointed

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Location: Interesting historic sights and good beaches in 10-15km. If you have a car there is lots to do. Without a car the location is not good...
Me and my wife went there for our honeymoon and stayed 7 days in the hotel. Overall I'm mostly pleased with the hotel but there were a few issues I would like to mention. Even though we mentioned we were there on our honey moon we got nothing special. The had a very poor view, nothing special inside the room (at least a flower would have made a big difference making us feel special). The bathroom was good and clean. The TV and internet however were quite poor. The TV in our room was very very small old tv, (you could not see the score if you are in bed watching a game). More over there were only 10-15 channels all in Italian. I would expect more from a 4 star hotel. Stuff at the hotel was helpful but only a few people spoke English. I was very disappointed that at the end we got charged for using the pool. What 4 star hotel charges guests for using the pool? The told me the price is 20 EUR / per person per day, which I think is very very unfair not to mention on Expedia given that this raises the cost of the room with more that 20%. We were not warned about this charges but there was however some promotion and if you stay a week the charge is only 20 EUR / per person, per week. The hotel is not a walking distance from almost anything. We had a car and in my view if you stay here you must have a car. If you have wheels there are nice places to visit and shop within 10-15 km. All in all we had good time but if I have to do it again I might try a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

Transportation needed

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a car so it was ok but I could only imagine if you didn't. There is really nothing around the hotel but not to far away from sites and beaches if you have a car. We came back early one day from our day trip and had to drive 20 mins in another direction later on just to find a place to eat dinner. Hotel is very nice though. My shower didnt have a shower curtain for some reason not sure if all rooms are like this or not. Pool is great and very large. There is no private beach unlike advertised. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical Italian Hotel breakfast but still good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed impression...

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just spent 4 nights in Villa Zina Park and while it has some good points anyone visiting should be aware of the following: the pool is green and out of use at this time of year. They charge €40 per hour to use the gym/spa facilities and I heard guests were even told there was a charge for the 'complimentary' shuttle bus. The restaurant looks like a school canteen in appearance and there were no menu choices.. you just ate what you were given.. The restaurant staff were amazing despite the language barrier and handled the tour who were staying really well feeding 200 people at the same time and still catering for me as a vegetarian, although the food was a little basic and repetitive. From my room on the first floor I could hear every noise from reception and with tiled floors everywhere there is quite a lot of noise you can hear from your room. Hot water seemed to be limited in my shower..no bath. I didnt have a car and didnt explore the immediate surrounding area although at the bottom of a hill there is a supermarket. The hotel wasnt expensive when I booked so reasonable value for money. I think it would be unfair to be too harsh as it was out of season so I am not sure what it would be like otherwise. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Maybe give the hotel a try if you are a heavy sleeper and on a budget..but only if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have just come back from a 4 night stay we were 2 couples we really enjoyed it. Hotel is great, loved the crossiants at breakfast quite a varation. Pool area always clean same as pool water, loved the sunbeds with matching brolles. Definetly will go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com