Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: We spent one afternoon at Glacier National Park which was breathtaking and well worth it.
I was in Cut Bank, MT for a family wedding. They recommended the hotel. It is basic but satisfactory. There is a pool but I did not use it. There is a "gym" but I did not use it. Room was good. They have flat screen TVs. I like having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is very easy to find and convenient to everything.
2 out of 5
by Dog lover from Columbus, OH

avoid if possible

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor, cleanliness. Needs to be more friendly.
Location: It is not too far from Glacier National Park.
After driving through Glacier national park we decided to spend the night in that area and start out fresh in the morning. This is where we stopped. There was no one at the desk we had to call out to see if anyone was even there. Our room was OK nothing special but it was not very clean. The recliner smelled of urine and we had a bug in the bathroom. Our room faced the main road. There was a parade in front of the hotel of a firetruck loaded with people and then 15 to 20 vehicles with their sirens and flashing lights making lots of noise. This is was after dark so 10 PM. Not a great evening and breakfast was the bare minimum.
2 out of 5
by Mo from Wales UK

Marie Celeste

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Total lack of service
Location: On a busy road in an industrial townn
Hotel has so much wasted potential. There were no staff available on site. Keys had to be collected over the road. There were boxes + broken furniture stored in the unopen gift shop, unopen office + unopen solarium. There was a pool room which had no lights on + an empty spa. The whole place was like the Marie Celeste. Room was adequate. Also it was the only place we stayed which charged an additional booking fee.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Utah

Startling, Unpleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything! Get better pillows. Serve more than bread/cereal for breakfast.
Location: We only stayed one night and left town first thing in the morning
Imagine our surprise to find a koi pond in the small, crowded lobby and six rooms immediately off the lobby! I could hear my sister drying her hair in her room while I was in the lobby!
2 out of 5
by Alex from Eden Prairie, MN

In the middle of Cut Bank

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast (cereal, donuts, bagels, juice, milk), location, and price.
Cons: Housekeeping moved to later in the day, staff the front desk, and open the gift shop.
Location: Located between I-15 and Glacier National Park. An easy location to find but yet a good distance away from anything fun.
A cheap hotel with a few issues. While a good value, this hotel had us check-in across the street, had their "gift shop" closed for our entire visit, and had the housekeeping staff begin knocking on doors at 8am. For the money it was a great deal but those things definitely set it apart in a bad way from other hotels. Breakfast was okay and the room was fine so I'd give it a fair rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire IL

never again

Posted May 6, 2012
check in was lousy - no one at desk, note to dial a number on phone by computer but line was busy for more than 3 minutes. finally dialed outside line for hotel and got someone somewhere and said they would be there in a little while. was within one minute of leaving before someone emerged and finished the check in. room was somewhat comfortable. breakfast extremely basic. cereal and toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

disappointed after the fact

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The hotel was fine. It was clean. The bed was hard and the breakfast was sad. The biggest disappointment was I left my phone charger. When I called, the same day, they count "find" it. Very sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N/A from Montana

Updated Room and Good Location

Posted Apr 11, 2011
This hotel has updated rooms and is located on the highway which is convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfreindly place

Posted Aug 4, 2010
not satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Beach, FL

Basic, but OK for Cut Bank

Posted Jul 3, 2008
This hotel was clean and the staff were helpful, if not always present -- to reach them, you had to dial a number on the phone in the lobby and they would appear at the desk. The room was adequate and hotel location good, with the only good restaurant in town across the street. Not many extra features, with an indoor pool and hot tub that appeared a bit cloudy and very cool, and a basic breakfast that included a wafflemaker that barely functioned. Still, this hotel appeared to be the best bet in town.