Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Beautiful Facility

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is filled with beautiful, museum quality art throughout. The gift stores had some interesting finds although most items were over priced.
Cons: Adult's only swim is from 9-11pm. We got there at 10pm and it was packed with rowdy kids. It was upsetting that they don't enforce this policy
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants at the Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Check out St Francis of Assisi Basilica and the staircase at the Loretta Chapel.
We stayed at this hotel for one night when we were visiting Santa Fe. The food at the Iguana Cafe was very good. They have a smoke-free room in the back of the casino which we were grateful for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado springs, co

Nice hotel, great restaurants, spacious room

Posted May 10, 2015
Unfortunately the hotel was packed and our room had a view of the roof top air conditioning unit. Other than that, the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Magnificent hotel with phenomenal lobby art, pool

Posted May 8, 2015
Unbelievable that this quality of hotel does not furnish free Internet or provide either a free or discount breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Started out with high hopes

Posted May 6, 2015
We were put in a small room on the 3rd floor. The noise from the parking lot was only drowned out when the air conditioner came on. That sounded like a freight train.! We found beer bottle caps on the floor along with coin and some bodies key fob. Clearly cleaning the floor was not a big deal to housekeeping. When we came back to our room that evening, different lights were on than when we left and the drapes were torn down. We asked for someone to fix them but that never happened. After I went to the front desk yet again, they moved us to a much improved room. To say the least our experience was disapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Awesome Hotel, Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. New, nice, clean, inviting, beautiful lobby and artwork, friendly staff, beautiful outdoor pool area with room for lots of seating.
Cons: Freezing in the hallways. Some of the rooms have poor views of the rooftop and a/c units (we had them move us).
Location: Casino in the hotel, Opera venue nearby, downtown Santa Fe just 12 miles, great food, nice things to buy.
Beautiful hotel with expansive landscape views, indoor and outdoor (not yet open) pools are gorgeous. The indoor pool & facilities were clean, inviting and a nice temperature. The room & bath were very clean and spacious, the bed was sooo comfortable. The casino was clean, not too crowded during the week and the slots payed pretty well. The food and margaritas at the Iguana restaurant were delicious and the waitstaff was wonderful. I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay there, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, Texas

hotel close to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very near Carlsbad Caverns
Cons: more eating places
Location: Carlsbad Caverns and the Guadalupe Moutains
the hotel was okay, but little choice of eateries in the area. had to drive about twenty miles to the town of Carlsbad for variety of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The indoor pool was CRAZY small, WiFi IS NOT FREE, rooms are clean & bed is comfortable. I'm not sure we would stay again especially for the price we paid. I was not impressed but only slightly disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location with great views.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: View, room
Cons: Front desk and gift shop workers could be friendlier.
Location: Only visited the hotel on this trip
Check in was delayed until 2:30, room was wonderful, fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was excellent. My only complaint would be that I wanted to have my hair styled for an event I was in town to attend and the spa was not staffed with anyone that could do that for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice experiece

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were upgraded to a suite at check-in. Lovely room, quiet, comfortable bed, everything you could ask for. We really enjoyed our stay. Only negative was their wifi and general cell reception. Ok, in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Hotel is a good 15 minutes out of Santa Fe, but as we were heading to Taos (about an hour away) it was convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, if the price is right.