Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

Peaceful, comfy, quiet, reasonably priced motel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good, safe location. Quiet room -- no noisy refrigerator noise like so many others have. Friendly, helpful manager/owner, good price, comfy bed.
Cons: TV channels and reception. Tub drain plug needed to be fixed or replaced.
Location: Quiet location. Nothing obvious to do, but we didn't ask for information.
Owner was very cordial. Nice outer building. Very comfortable and pretty quiet. Tub drain was broken and tv reception and selection wasn't great. But a good place to stay if you want clean, quiet, and comfortable for a short stay. Also, Cypress is a very safe area and lovely town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U

It was warm in Cerritos in early Nov.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly, and that's what sold me on this Rodeway motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lois Lalfrom Cypress,CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very dirty. Carpet was filthy. stains on them. Bathroom sink had a crack in it. Told manager elevator floor was dirty had black mark on the floor. I am not going there anymore. It was more like a motel than a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff
This hotel was very nice for the low price. Rooms were clean and well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location was in a nice part of town. We had a nice two-night stay there and would choose this place again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anand Shankar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Chico

Great Value, Excellent service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thud thuroughly enjoyed my stay at the Rodeway Inn with my family. The staff there was excellent at making sure we were comfortable and that they could provide any needed extras. The room we stayed in was nice, however, I did see some that we're being worked on. With the price I paid and comfort I enjoyed, I was extremely satisfied. The maids cleaned our room every day and even made the bed with our own linens which we had brought. I appreciated the overall experience and look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the area. Thank You to the staff of Rodeway Inn, Cypress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom San Francisco

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic but comfortable - room was surprisingly nice. Not much in the way of amenities, and not many restaurants in the neighborhood. But Albertsons is not far. Very good location for Disney. Also close to freeways .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

really nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the price is reasonable and great wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Trap door over bed partially open. Yuk!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff. Excellent people.
Cons: The rooms.
The owners/staff are very pleasant people, but they red to put some money into upgrading their rooms. I took this trip by myself to a conference... I was sooooo sorry I missed out on the first hotel. I went to the desk and asked for masking tape before I stuffed a box of tissue into the opening and put paper with masking tape over the opening.... concerned about what would come through the opening (or look through the opening) at night. I got 2 hrs sleep... couldn't wait for light to come to leave.