Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Trap door over bed partially open. Yuk!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff. Excellent people.
Cons: The rooms.
The owners/staff are very pleasant people, but they red to put some money into upgrading their rooms. I took this trip by myself to a conference... I was sooooo sorry I missed out on the first hotel. I went to the desk and asked for masking tape before I stuffed a box of tissue into the opening and put paper with masking tape over the opening.... concerned about what would come through the opening (or look through the opening) at night. I got 2 hrs sleep... couldn't wait for light to come to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked Good On The Outside...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The entry door jam was split with exposed wood. Wall paper above the same door was peeling. Air conditioner didn't work. Had there been any other hotel rooms available in the area, we would not have stayed there. You couldn't pay me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide better toiletries, ie, soap and shampoo .
Location: I was there to attend a funeral, five minutes away.
Convenient location room amenities fair. Noisy air conditioning unit. Free WI FI worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I was able to get an early check-in The room was clean with no hint of cigarette smoke. (even though it is a non-smoking room, sometimes people still smoke) The bed was clean and comfortable. all and all the room was good and I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM from North Carolina

Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, affordable, refrigerator, microwave, fast internet.
Cons: Some minor repairs/maintenance would improve the room.
Location: Near colleges, Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, beaches, parks, and my family. :-)
My comfortable room came with a refrigerator & microwave (as I was hoping after reading reviews; this feature was not mentioned on the website). Bed was fine, shower had instant hot water. Fast, free internet. Plenty of parking in an attractively walled lot; I did not worry about my car. I ate breakfast in my room, so I can't comment on what was provided except to say it is a cute breakfast area by the front desk. If you don't need (and don't want to pay for) a pool and fitness room, this hotel is a great choice. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because there was some water damage on the ceiling and wall above the sink, there was no cover over the bathroom light/fan, and the wall air conditioner had to be turned to 60 to get the room to about 73 degrees. You can run the unit on "fan" at night and it is fine (not noisy). The people at the front desk were super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
For the amount of time we spent there within the three day we were there, it was fine. There are a few improvements that could be made to the room that would really change the feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Cost, Free WiFi, Free Parking, Cable, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave
Cons: Doors could be sealed a lot better.
Location: Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Huntington Beach, Anything in Orange County
This is a nice little hotel right on the edge of Cypress and Buena Park/Anaheim. It's no more than 15 minutes from Knotts and Disneyland. The manager allowed us to check in five hours prior to check-in listed on our itinerary. The room is dated, but free WiFi, cable, a mini fridge and microwave made up for the dated surroundings. My only complaint is that the door wasn't very well sealed which let light pour through the crack. I'd totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel with all the essentials

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Not a top notch hotel but it gets the job done, only con is that I reserved the room with the king size bed with the sofabed just to find out once I got to the hotel that their rooms didnt have sofabeds... none of them had sofabeds. Other than that everything is good, would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R from San Francisco

Didn't know it could be that bad...

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was hideous, unkept, and frankly I'm shocked that it was open to the public. Amongst many things that I don't have time to list, this was an absolute mess. Please look at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent Accommodations.
Cons: -----
Just needed a place for sleeping 5 hours. Quick service.