Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Visit to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: Affordable room rates.
Location: Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm & Medival times was all close by, with-in 10 miles of the hotel.
The room was with-in the price range of several other hotels in the area. The swimming pool, was more like a wading pool. The deepest end was 4 1/2 feet deep. There wasn't much to the continental breakfast, they ran out of cereal and milk. The carpet needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Todo muy bien cómodas habitaciones, y rico desayuno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude staff...

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Breakfast is set for 7:00 to 9:00, however they didn't finish putting out all the food till around 7:40, and there were 4 individuals in line for the waffle maker that arrived prior to 9:00 and the employee in charge of breakfast decided he would take the waffle maker first....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: One of the lower priced hotels that is close to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm and away from the city.
Cons: Just a better continental breakfast. I think adding fresh fruit like apples and bananas would be huge improvement.
Location: Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland are only a few minutes away driving. Los Angeles is less than an hour away depending on traffic.
There is only one reason I did not give this five stars and that is the continental breakfast. Would have been nice if it had fresh fruit. Plus, I got up early every day and some of the days there was almost nothing there. Basically if it got eaten the day before they didn't restock so they were out and not much to choose from to begin with. Other than that, the room was very nice. The only other kind of complaint is the pool is really tiny but I really don't care about that. The AC worked great. The bed was comfortable. Room was cleaned every day I was there. The price is lower than a lot of other places and for what you pay for it is pretty good. This would probably be my first choice if I go there again on vacation as I now know what to expect. I read a lot of the reviews and this place is a lot better than a lot of the reviews have made it out to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV.

Nice not perfect.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, everything worked well as it should. Did not use the WiFi this go round so ???
Cons: Ha Ha having the right Coffee
Clean and comfortable. I drink coffee and they needed to pay attention to having the coffee packets in the room daily. One day we did not get them replaced and the next were replaced only with decaf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia Ca.

Very good

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was good. Room was very clean nice decor. Breakfast was what I expected. My only complaint would have liked to see some bagels. Pool was very small but was ok for kids. No hot tub so that was a little disappointing. One thing I did like is they offer washer and dryer so after being at the water park all day we were able to dry our towels and swimming suits. Overall very very pleased😊😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

This is a nice place to stay on a budget.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice, Quiet and clean.
Cons: The breakfast! Add some muffins, peanut butter, apples or bananas, flavored coffee creamers. There is a lot of room here.
Location: This was not a pleasure trip for me.
I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights and it was a very pleasant stay! The hotel was clean and quiet. The other guests were nice. The Wi-Fi worked well and was fast enough to stream movies on my own NetFlix. There was plenty of parking and no issues with that. All in all I will go back and stay there again this summer. Currently I am spending two weeks at another two star hotel in the area and room is newer at the other hotel but the guests, general feel of the hotel and noise at night, I would much rather be at the Super 8 than the "6"! The only negative that I noticed was that they do claim to have a breakfast there and there are some items but it is rather limited. And the pool is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: it was near my family
Cons: breakfast
it was very clean, breakfast was o.k.good fridge. was in town for a graduation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, simple motel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The comfort of b the room.
Cons: Coffee in the room would be nice
Location: It was close to everything we needed: Knott's Berry Farm, the restaurant we ate at & several fast food restaurants.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and nice enough for what we wanted. It is close to the amusement park we went to & the price was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernatdino, CA

Not recommemded

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. Refused an early checkin even though all rooms were clean and ready and I explained I could not return at 4pm because of my job. Also refused to store my belongings