Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia Ca.

Very good

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was good. Room was very clean nice decor. Breakfast was what I expected. My only complaint would have liked to see some bagels. Pool was very small but was ok for kids. No hot tub so that was a little disappointing. One thing I did like is they offer washer and dryer so after being at the water park all day we were able to dry our towels and swimming suits. Overall very very pleased😊😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

This is a nice place to stay on a budget.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice, Quiet and clean.
Cons: The breakfast! Add some muffins, peanut butter, apples or bananas, flavored coffee creamers. There is a lot of room here.
Location: This was not a pleasure trip for me.
I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights and it was a very pleasant stay! The hotel was clean and quiet. The other guests were nice. The Wi-Fi worked well and was fast enough to stream movies on my own NetFlix. There was plenty of parking and no issues with that. All in all I will go back and stay there again this summer. Currently I am spending two weeks at another two star hotel in the area and room is newer at the other hotel but the guests, general feel of the hotel and noise at night, I would much rather be at the Super 8 than the "6"! The only negative that I noticed was that they do claim to have a breakfast there and there are some items but it is rather limited. And the pool is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: it was near my family
Cons: breakfast
it was very clean, breakfast was o.k.good fridge. was in town for a graduation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, simple motel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The comfort of b the room.
Cons: Coffee in the room would be nice
Location: It was close to everything we needed: Knott's Berry Farm, the restaurant we ate at & several fast food restaurants.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and nice enough for what we wanted. It is close to the amusement park we went to & the price was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernatdino, CA

Not recommemded

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. Refused an early checkin even though all rooms were clean and ready and I explained I could not return at 4pm because of my job. Also refused to store my belongings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Amenities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: convenience to my desired location
Cons: put in a shampoo instead of 2 conditioners next time, jacuzzi would be nice.
Location: taco bell and subway in walking distance
had soap, conditioner, tea bags and coffee, good breakfast too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

This is a motel not a hotel. Terrible Staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Every thing terrible
Cons: They have to change the actual management
It should not be listed as a hotel. It's the worst service that can exist mainly at check-in. I booked for 3 nights but I stayed only one night and during one day I witness many customer complaining, even the police showed up 2 times. My self I am planing to file an official complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Esparto, CA

OK place: main complaint asked for a non smoking..

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Extend hours for breakfast to at least 10 am
Location: Knights dinner and the pirate show are only 10 min. Away from this place. Legal and is 1 hour and 15 min. Away.
The hotel,was ok. My family of 3, my husband and I and our 2 year old daughter stayed in this room. It was spacious enough, had a king size bed with a sofa that we moved to put our daughters fold up crib where the sofa was. I liked the little wall between the bed and the sofa because it gave my husband and I a little more privacy. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The bathroom was very small but had a tub. There was an ironing board and an iron that I used for my dress and my daughters dress that we attended a wedding. The breakfast was better than most: waffles, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, coffee, orange juice and store bought packaged pastries. Also breakfast closes at 9 am and I didn't like that because I missed it twice. We stayed there three nights. The thing that bothered me most was that we asked for a non smoking room as we do not smoke and when we entered the room it smelled of smoke, it wasn't like someone had just smoked in there but like they were trying to cover it up and make it a non smoking room. Because we arrived after 1 am we were so tired and didn't complain about it to the front desk. The next day we left so early and there was no one at the front desk when I looked and by the third day we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A nice hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted May 19, 2015
I chose this hotel because it was close to Knotts Berry Farm and this location wasn't far from Santa Ana and LA either, which was nice. I had a room with two queens, and the first night, we noticed that there was a tear in one of the bed sheets. We didn't tell the hotel about it right away because we thought they would notice it and change it for us when they cleaned the room. But when we got back to the hotel room later that day, they made the bed with the tear sheet! They clearly would've seen it because it was facing up. We were kind of frustrated so we went to the hotel lobby and requested for a new sheet. The guy at the hotel lobby was very apologetic and gave us a new one. But the overall stay was very good. I would come back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel with all the amenities I need

Posted Apr 24, 2015
had a wonderful stay. Hotel is clean and affordable.