Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the casinos.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was very close to the casinos, restaurants and shopping areas. The room was clean and stocked well with necessities.
Cons: The check in process was too long. Only one clerk was behind the desk and there was a line.
Location: Casinos, food and shopping centers.
Traveled to Mississippi to visit the casinos. This hotel was close to the casinos and very convienient to shopping areas and restaurants. This was very important to me because when your'e in an unfamiliar place the last thing you want to do is get lost looking for the attraction or food. The hotel was very pleasing as it was clean and lacked the unpleasantries found in other hotels. Other than the lady who checked me in I really had no other interaction with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet even though located near busy area

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Overall we had a good experience at the Wingate other than parents letting their children run up and down hall at 10:00 at night. The staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Bay Springs, MS

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, ammenities, nice and polite staff, clean and up-to-date facility
Cons: the noise in the hall was the only thing and this is not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Starbucks was close by and many nice restaurants. It was convenient to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay at Wingate and definitely want to come back. The Hotel was in a great location. It was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful. It was a little noisy in the halls early in the morning. (kids running in the halls). This really isn't the fault of your hotel but it was a little annoying. Overall the stay was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: the showers were rather small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room rate very reasonable and location good. AC didn't work as well as should be expected. Microwave VERY old and made load noises when in use. Shower not very clean around faucets. Bathroom door was not painted and looked dirty. Not terrible, but expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Texas

Clean!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciate a clean, comfortable hotel. Staff was nice and room was clean. It even had a dehumidifier to keep our stay even more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budgeter from Mobile

Extraordinary service

Posted Dec 29, 2013
My husband and I was very pleased with our stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Biloxi. Because we're on a tight budget, We look for affordable rates and comfortability and we found both at the Wingate by Wyndham. Not to mention, convenient to the casinos. When visiting Biloxi, Wingate by Wyndham will be my go to spot.