Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great Staff, Great Location, Not so Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: The staff were great and happy to help anytime.
Cons: The room we stayed in was way too small, not enough room to swing half a cat in and no air conditioning.
Location: Great location to markets and restaurants
When my husband and I arrived we were so excited with the prospect of staying at this most magnificent looking hotel but unfortunately once we arrived at our room we were very disappointed.The room in which we stayed was so small it was difficult to move around the room without running into each other. The other disappointment is there was no air con in our room which made it quite stuffy, we opened our windows only to hear the roar of the traffic.We asked to be upgraded to an air con room but there is no air con in any of the rooms in this motel. However we asked for a fan which helped circulate the air and made our stay more comfortable. Occasionly the lift didnt work so for those who have trouble walking up many steps should stay away. The location is great, close to the markets and restaurants . The staff were were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Faded glory - Faded performance

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel gives the impression that, it was, at one time, a grand old dame. Now it appears second rate. Our standard room was one of the smallest we have stayed in ( it did contain a king bed, but there wasn't much room left for people. ) The staff were good at providing the basic services without a great deal of curtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Ho Chi Minh City, Prey Nokor, Vietnam

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Great location. Short walk to central market, night markets and restaurants. Lovely old hotel with lots of character. We had a suite room for our family with two small children, great size room with a bedroom and separate loungeroom. We put the kids in the loungeroom with a extra bed and we had the bedroom. Television in both rooms. Perfert for our family. Only complaint was is no working fridges in the hotel rooms to keep any drinks cold. Would stay there again if I was in Dalat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Do your self a favor... Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews and booked this hotel, but it was a real dump. Bad service, impolite staff, and I could feel every spring in the mattress. They don't have any air conditioning, but if you open the windows it is too noisy to sleep. The entire hotel has really old wooden floors, it creaks and makes all kinds of noise when you walk on it, sure it adds character, but I dont care about character when I am trying to get a good nights sleep. You hear all kinds of creaking noises all night long as guests walk up and down the corridor. The most horrible thing about this hotel is the bed, horrible! my body still hurts from sleeping on it. We tried to change some USD to VD, when I handed him a $100 the guy at the reception did not have change for a $100 and offered to change $50... We stayed in smaller hotels in Saigon and they had change for what ever we wanted to change for... We arranged for a local taxi to take us around Dalat for the whole day for VD800K. The taxi driver told us that this hotel has been though 3 different managements, and the current one really sucks, all the good reviews you read here are from the previous management. Find a different place to stay avoid this dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good service and cozy rooms at French era hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros: The staff at the front desk speak English very well and were kind and helpful. The colonial era building has character, and although the room was small it was clean and I was hardly ever there. The location of the hotel is outside the city center, maybe a 10 minute walk. Cons: Breakfast across the street was way too expensive for what you get: bread, fruit that sort of thing. Venture into town to one of the cafes for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dalat Duc Parc Hotel, Vietnam

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I never expect to stay in such a wonderful hotel when I did my booking online. When I check in, I am taken by surprise of the hotel. I could have extended my stay for a few more days. For sure, I will stay there again if I am visiting Dalat. It is value for money to stay with Dalat Duc Parc Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but poor service

Posted Aug 7, 2011
Nice enough rooms but poor service (room delayed after time promised, generally uncaring staff). Expensive breakfast at the hotel's restaurant across the street. Not worth the price, we moved to a smaller and friendlier hotel for our last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a perfect example of the old world value

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent room and services. The decoration is near perfect (can serve as a film set). The staffs are helpful and yet not imposing, the buffet breakfast is as good as any hotel in first world countries. Very good location, only a short walk to Dalat Market where you can go and get daily necessity, souvenirs, booking for tours and many different restaurants. Airport shuttle only costs about 2USD per person.