Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest from UK

First class hotel close to town centre and lake...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.. Cute old fashioned lift
Location: There is lots to do in the Da Lat area ... Please check Ben tourism Fb
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay there was no much to see and do in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Javech from London

The traditional hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice change to stay at a large traditional hotel, especially as the nightly rate was so good. Smallish room, we fi not great but large reception are! Close to the town and utterly discreet. Bar and pick ups over priced but still we loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thai Ha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami, FL

Good place in Dalat, Vietnam

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Wifi was intermittent.
This place is a good hotel. No surprises. Clean. Architecture is nice. They have an agreement with a restaurant across the street to make up for no restaurant in the hotel. Not far from the center of town, probably a 20 minute walk. Was well priced!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaya from Singapore

Cozy rooms - reasonable price

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Du Parc Da Lat with my family and parents. Restaurant location is bad as it is located opposite the road (every morning we had to cross the road for breakfast - dangerous). But breakfast was very good. Staff at hotel and restaurant were friendly. No cheaper restaurant and convenient stores stores around the hotel I like to book with Hotels.com; the prices, user friendly website with many option etc. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwin from Singapore

Nice hotel for playing safe

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights, the decor is old French/English style. Wood furnishing with ceiling fan. The t.v was very small, not a lcd screen as well. P.C is not included but room has a nice wardrobe with ample space. Decent hotel with great service, staff speaks English and are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Hudson from Australia

Okay without writing home about

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: A touch of nostalgia
Cons: The lift was slow, almost worth taking the stairs.
Location: Not too far away from the centre, but far enough away to have reduced noise
The hotel was built in the 30s and renovated around 95. It gives you a sense of nostagia. I was disappointed that the breakfast was not included and cost an extra $9. I was on the 3rd of 4 floors and the view was quite minimal. The lift looks original and very slow, and sometimes almost grinds to stop. Having said that the staff were friendly and very helpful, the room comfortable but please note there is no airconditioning which I think is like that due to the town's elevation but I believe could be uncomfortable in summer. There are however ceiling fans in the rooms. I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marco

Nice, old hotel away from town centre

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service and cleanliness of the hotel was definitely worth the 3.5 stars. You can see that the hotel is a bit older than others and this might be exactly what you are looking for. Walk into town (for restaurants and shops) takes about 10-15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen S from Waverley NSW 2024, Australia

GS

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: Old world....find it in any of the worlds great cities
Cons: Leaving
Great place to stay, terrific value, Du Parc is the other Vietnam which might have beenif the French had their way all those years ago