Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

古いパレスの設備のまま名前に甘えているホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: 何もありません!
Cons: 古い建物の雰囲気と名声を好む方には適しています。 食事も特別美味しくなく料金だけは高額でした。
Location: 教会が近くにありますが、その他は坂道が多いいのでタクシー利用がベストです。
3階に上がるのに21段の直線階段を2回上がるため大変です。 部屋の設備は古くお湯がなかなか溜まりません。 部屋からの眺望は広々として気持ちが良いです。 空港からの送迎を頼みましたが、無言の運転手で正装だけは一流ですが何のコメントも有りません。 タクシーを利用することを勧めます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location, not really 5 stars though

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The view from our bedroom over the lake was beautiful. The old world charm of the hotel is gorgeous. The doorman was very attentive.
Cons: We wished there was heating in the bedroom, it gets very cold.Shower curtain was ineffective and no floor waste, resulting in a flooded bathroom.
The hotel is a grand old dame but needs some mod cons Service is slow at times, 30 minutes for poached eggs, asking room service to collect laundry took so long we ended up taking it to reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Sydney

Dalat Palace January 2015- the way life used to be

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Dalat Palace is a unique experience showcasing old colonial style and makes a visit to Dalat memorable , expect the usual deferential five star treatment from staff , helpful if not as friendly as boutique hotels in Vietnam . Overall a great place to stay , though for the prices charged breakfast has room for improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alffrom Oslo

bra hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
God mottagelse og service generelt. Noe gammelmodig men sjarmerende
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomonorifrom 日本

素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
歴史ある格式高いホテルで素晴らしい滞在だった。ただ、毎晩バルコニーからのすき間風が寒くて悩まされた。 朝食はホテルもいいが、周辺の商店のフォーやバインミーをいただくほうが楽しい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very romantic hotel for honeymoon or anniversary.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
In 1974 my husband and I were in Dalat Palace Hotel in occasion of our honeymoon.And now, 40 years after the same city, the same hotel and we ate in the same room now is the Rabelais restaurant. We had our memorable romantic dinner thanks to Trung who was very nice and professional, in addition Hien the pianist who played for us many favorite songs during almost three hours.How wonderful this dinner was! Cheers to Trung and Hien! And the Dalat Palace staff who also was very nice, all these added more sweet memories to our 40th anniversary. We hope to coming back here again for our another special occasion ;-) We love Dalat Palace Hote!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel has retained its historic character better than most while adding up to date conveniences. A beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior design of the hotel is modernized, but we stepped back in time to the height of French art deco as soon as we entered the beautiful lobby. Our room was beautiful with a soft, comfortable bed and deep claw tub, but the best part was our picturesque view of Ho Xuan Huong lake. We loved dining at Le Rabelais for dinner and breakfast - the food was exquisite. Our only complaints would be the hotel rooms aren't equipped with air conditioning or heat, and we smelled cigarette smoke from Larry's Bar in our room every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L Hfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Don't skip Dalat or this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best way to see Dalat, which should not be missed on a trip to Vietnam.
4 out of 5
by William Davisfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: View to lake, walk to town/markets
Cons: Kidding themselves with five star rating, lucky to make four, could be the best available in Da Lat
Location: View fantastic