Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alessandro from Phx, AZ

Good stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Restaurant and bar service need improvement. Hotel is in good shape. Just prepared for the bugle at 5am from the adjacent government building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

trip to dalat

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: excellent location close to downtown and waterfalls
relaxing,beautiful grounds, great food,i would rate 5 star excellent and friendly staff very informative,clean and well kept rooms,great views,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by axel from paris

Really nice and good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Reception really friendly
Good restaurant Good people just miss swimming pool in that hotel to be perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, good night club located at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlee Hoy from Perth Australia

overall a good stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location.breakfast was average, but not bad just lacking in fruit! Hotel really needs to work on teaching their staf a llittle bit or basis English, as a 4 star tourist hotel the lack of English, would prevent me from returning. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is beautiful rooms spacious, minutes walking from the town I would recommend the Sammy Dalat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Gravelly beach Tasmania

Grand old hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at Sammy's, in it's day it would have been been very grand, spacious rooms, lovely old furniture, but it needs a full makeover, staff were friendly, limited English, location, wasn't bad, you did need to walk a fair distance to town. We loved Dalat and the hotel was an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from Kazakhstan

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Cons: English language comprehension should be improved.
Location: Crazy house is something special in just 200 meters from this hotel. A "must visit" place for everyone.
Very enjoyable hotel. Clean and cosy, but with some windows facing the backyard with dogs barking early in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff from Hanoi

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
good facilities apart from bathrrom plumbing leaked all over the floor each time the shower was used.Service in restaurant and housekeeping was very slack. The gym, spa and sauna that are advertised are non-existent. Staff very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TJ from USA

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The Sammy Dalat hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I would complain about was that there was no air conditioning. It is fairly cool there though so it was not that big of an issue really. The breakfast buffet was good and the wifi was good. The location was near everything so that was great. For the money it was very good. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Dalat.