Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry from Alaska

Grand Mango across street from China Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good location if you want beach time. China beach is beautiful. Hotel does not have restaurant but there are a lot close by. Witch was good because of the people we met. There is an Australian Pub next door. Ann's Café around the corner and 4 streets down is Tam's Pub. Tam is a most interesting Vietnamese women. She a teen during the last parts of the War and has so many stories to tell. You will never forget her if you spend some time in conversation. If you want a surf board she has those for rent. If you want some lively entertainment the disco across the street should tantalize you. Staff at hotel goes out of their way to help you. This is a beach area not shopping area. Breakfast could use some improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet beach. A little far on amelities.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carlos from Texas

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed... Good nightlife nearby Across the street from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Prague

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely located near China beach. A nice hotel with some great staff. They even brought me some cakes to thank me for my stay. Breakfast has plenty of choices too. Had a very comfortable stay here, even though there was a storm that restricted me to the hotel most of the time. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tuan Truong from Montreal, Canada

Just 50 meter from the beautiful beach

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfy, will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating service

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating service. We booked two rooms one double and one twin and when we checked in they did not have the twin room available so they gave us three double rooms. The front desk staff was extremely friendly so we gave them a small tip upon check out and we decided to come back for another stay and when we checked in the next time, they sent us each a fresh coconut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from South Korea

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: I was very happy about the complimentary water. Sometimes it is hard to find bottled water in foreign countries. I loved the ocean view.
Location: Grand Mango was in a perfect location. Only feet from the beach and not too far from nice cafes and the main street when you want to see the locals.
Staying at the Grand Mango was convenient and overall a nice experience. They were accommodating. Renting motor bikes and doing tours through the hotel is a bit pricier than what you can find on the streets, but the stay was nice. The complimentary buffet breakfast was delicious. They'll make you an omelette and pho soup every morning. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com