Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has own access to the beach well set up.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very large and well appointed.
Cons: The cost of the stay is not reflected in the Star rating, a little too dear for what you get.
Location: Almost a half way point between Da Nang and Hoi An, so not really convient to either one or the other.
This is a 6 Star Hotel, as claimed by them ! it is very good but no better than other 5 Star hotels I stayed in on our trip. A little further out of town than we would have liked but the facilities were good, clean and in good condition, but as the hotel is only 2 years old one would expect that.The staff are friendly and helpful and we had no issues at all during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sesame from Beijing

Great beachside retreat

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed musicians at dinner!
Location: Hoi An Heritage site Da Nang town Table Mountain Island visits
All aspects of hotel excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food reasonably priced for being a hotel, Oriental more so than the Gourmet (Western style). Nice beach, great to have pool right next to beach so you have the option of sea or pool swimming and lounging. Free shuttle to Hoi An a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love sun & fun from Sydney

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Could not fault the resort itself it is amazing. Bit pricey for Vietnam but to be expected in such a place and still much cheaper than AUS. Was VERY quiet so we virtually had the place to ourselves - I would have preferred more people to mix with but if you like quiet this was perfect. Not much around so need to get shuttle to Hoi An which is awesome town. Marble mountain across the road and worth visiting. Can also get a few supplies from little shop here also. People friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Our rooms were nice and the beds very comfortable. Nice rainfall shower.
Cons: Food, service, attention to detail, english.
Location: Good location - nice beach, would be nicer if they picked up trash around chairs. Hoi An is close and beautiful at night with the lanterns.
Overall pretty disappointing. Room was clean and comfortable and staff tried hard. Food was not good, there was a lot of trash on beach, staff's lack of english made it difficult to communicate. At one point my daughter and I were made to get out of pool to "prove" to the security guard that we were guests of the hotel (by getting my room key which was in my bag on the beach). The way it was done was unacceptable. A lot of outside noise throughout the day while they were setting up for evening events - testing the music and microphone systems, went on for hours.
1 out of 5
by Mitch from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Discrimination Still Exists! Total Disappointment!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The room itself was quite nice. Too bad the horrible and embarrassing treatment at check-in negated that. We moved to the Hyatt the following day.
Cons: Service and communication. They should be proactive about telling mixed couples IN ADVANCE that a marriage certificate is required at check in!!!
Location: Right on the beach, which was nice, but absolutely nothing nearby. Need a taxi t go anywhere, and 15 minutes to the nearest decent restaurant.
I am American & my wife is Vietnamese. After we made the reservation we called the hotel directly to arrange a rollaway bed for our 14 year old daughter, & to make sure that the hotel would did require any other documentation besides passports. When we arrived, a young lady at reception (who herself was quite polite) was soon replaced by a male staff member. He told us that without having a marriage certificate to show them that we would not be able to stay in the same room, & that I would need to pay for a second, separate room for my wife & daughter to stay in. I explained that we had called the day before to ask about that & we were told that we only needed our passports. I told him that 2 weeks before we had stayed in Da Nang at the Pullman Resort & at the Hyatt Regency Resort, just a few KM's away, & that neither place required a marriage certificate. He insisted it was a "Vinpearl policy", and I insisted to talk to a senior manager. He left the counter, and soon the same young lady returned. She asked if I still had our boarding passes to show that we'd flown together from HCMC to Da Nang. I gave those to her, & she checked us in. We were given a room at the extreme end of the resort. The 'ocean view' for which I'd paid in advance was replaced by a room facing a construction project. At check out, they tried to charge extra for the rollaway bed. I argued until they removed it. Get the picture? We will never again stay at any Vinpearl establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linnie from adelaide

Great resort

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Had a well rest. Didn't use much of the pool coz it was a bit cold but enjoy our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney, Australia

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very beautiful resort, overall would recommend to anyone. Only could find fault with the hotel restaurants which had below 5 star offerings and the shuttle to Hoi An which was always full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great accommodations.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious, the staff friendly. We appreciate complimentary use of the jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Great complimentary breakfast
Location: Take the gondola up to Bana mountain, it offers beautiful aerial view. A night time visit to nearby Hoi An ancient city is a must do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Older couple from Scotland

Great service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very luxurious hotel with all the new mod cons .Large bedroom and bathroom. Beds very comfortable. Extensive breakfast buffet and staff were excellent at clearing away dirty plates when we went back to the buffet. Although weather was not so good there were plenty of sunbeds round the pools and there is a lovely long beach to walk along. The only negative point is the location. You can walk over and visit the Marble Mountains but for anything else you need to get the hotel shuttle bus or a taxi. It means you need to plan your trips into Hoi Ann to match up with bus which goes and returns 3 times a day. That aside we really enjoyed our visit and loved the actual hotel itself.