Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut geeignet für Taucher

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Architektur
Cons: Nicht geeignet für Gehbehinderte
Location: Weit außerhalb von Dahab
Sehr gute Tauchbasis, gute Sportmöglichkeiten. Schöne Hotelanlage,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple

We loved it!

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was a little bit worried about the location far from the Dahab center, but it was really stunning area. Just couldn't get enough of the beautiful landscapes. The surrounding mountains and the sea changed their faces from the morning to the evening. We could very easily get to the center by the free service car, which we did almost every day during our seven days' visit. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was big enough ;) (the mattresses could be slightly softer though). The electric kettle was nice too, to have tea or coffee with some nice biscuits after the day on the beach. We also liked the breakfast buffet, lots of choices for both of us. The restaurant has a lovely terrace to enjoy the most wonderful view. Can't say anything about lunch or dinner, we didn't eat at the hotel. In Dahab you can find lots and lots of nice restaurants - much cheaper than at the hotel. The stuff was kind, especially the beach bar man (Khaled) was really charming. Yes, we would defenitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&L

Great value & great views

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our time at Mercure Dahab, our room was overlooking the sea and had views of Saudi Arabia, in fact i think every room in the hotel had a sea view. There was a nice little beach there where you could do snorkelling, the marine life was unreal, i counted 10 tiger fish there one day. One of the best things we liked about the hotel was the free wifi that was available in the lobby and surrounding areas every other hotel we were in in Egypt charged rediculous prices for wifi. The only bad thing I would say is that the food was very poor they seemed to have the same things every day and also the entertainment was poor, we got a bit bored there after a while and there was very little to do in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

Schöne, ruhige Anlage; sauber, Abendessen Durchsch

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne ruhige, gepflegte Anlage.Früchstück gut, Abendessen eher Durchschnitt.Getränkepreise hoch.Massage am Strand viel zu teuer.Transport vom Hotel auch viel zu teuer. Tauchschule gute Ausrüstung, nettes Team aber auch etwas zu geschäftstüchtig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

RELAXING RESORT STYLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
WE HAD A GREAT STAY THANKS (WOULD HAVE LIKED IT EVEN MORE HAD I BEEN KENNY G's BIGGEST FAN - I'M NOT :( ). THE PLACE IS KEPT WELL AND NICELY LANDSCAPED. IT'S A BIT OF A TREK BACK-UP FROM THE BEACH, IF YOU ARE NOT FIT. THE ROOMS ALL HAVE A BALCONY AND ALL, I THINK, HAVE A VIEW OF THE RED SEA AND THE SPECTACULAR MOUNTAINS. IT'S A TEN MIN TAXI RIDE INTO DAHAB (40LE BY PRIVATE TAXI OR FREE IN THE HOTEL MINIBUS WHICH RUNS 3 TIMES PER DAY I THINK). IF THEY PROMISED TO GET RID OF THE SAD 80'S/90'S MUZAK I WOULD DEFFO RETURN AND HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING IT TO YOU. ENJOY - DAVID & GEORGE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mourad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie

not in Dahab but nice for a weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
arrival in night shift is not recommanded, our reservation was not printed, the system didnt work and the receptionnist doesnt speak english. he finally gives us some of our rooms at 1am, only doubles instead of 1 double and 1 triple. Gives one key for one room and the other keys not magnetized to save time... the following day was alright except for those who slept in the room with the AC out of order. the resort is nice and clean, the pool and around is very relaxing. you can wonder how come the towel guy speaks fluent english whereas the receptionist did not understand a word but the staff is ok if you are a man. if you are a woman not completely covered, whatever your age and fitness you can be sure that indecent looks will follow you all day long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mag

Good place but staff to improve

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a very nice and relaxing place. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and the beach are perfectly the way you expect them to be. Yet, the staff seems most of the time unqualified, especially at the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

I've never had so many reasonable requests denied

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were somewhat disappointed with our stay at Hotel Mercure. While the grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, the service staff is either incompetent or unwilling to meet customer requests. The breakfast buffet is unimaginative and the food quality is mediocre at best. It is important to note that the hotel is located a few kilometers outside of Dahab City. The hotel provides daily shuttle service, but some may prefer to stay inside the town. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mercure, but would never pay full price to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Århus

Skønt hotel i naturskønne omgivelser og ro

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com