Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated bathroom. No view from window.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Weeds and underbrush was so high it blocked all the view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in the area to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Best price, location. Nice clean room and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Adequate and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The parking lot was being repaved when we arrived and the hotel looked abandoned. Not good when you've just driven 800 miles. We were not notified before hand and the lot was not roped off. Reception desk was surly and implied that we had made an error driving over the newly laid asphalt. The room was clean and quiet with a beautiful view. Exactly what you would expect for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Rude staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The 'gentleman' on the desk at 10 pm could not have been more rude. I will never return to a hotel that allows the staff to treat its customers this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall cleanliness was fine. I don't usually stay at motel with doors to outside, but has last minute need and the town was sold out. Security latch on door was missing. Not a secure feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Dahlonega is a neat little town in a pretty part of Georgia.
This is really a very nice place to stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, there was minimal outside noise and the price was reasonable. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and I would not hesitate to stay there again. A note on the location if driving from Atlanta at night - the hotel is on your right just as you are entering Dahlonega, and just after the crest of a hill, so it's easy to miss. If you see the McDonalds on your left, you've gone too far. I give it a "5" rating because my experience was so favorable, but I suspect more discriminating travelers would give it a "4" rating. In any case, you can't go too wrong by staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by harry , Hotel Management
Thank you the review along with the best directions to our hotel since we bought it over 10 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austria

Passt

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lage...alles gut erreichbar
Man bekommt was man bezahlt. Waren tagsüber unterwegs und für Übernachtung ist es ok. Frühstück immer nachgefüllt und sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by daysinn , Hotel Management
Translation. You get what you pay for. Goods traveling during the day and for night it is ok. Breakfast always replenished and clean. Danke Schoen and we wish you safe travels too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARK from Savannah

Convenient Place to Stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was convenient to the college! The management was very helpful but it is dated and free breakfast is somewhat "optimistic"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
we are less than 1 mile to the college and we offer a continental breakfast which may explain the choices available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert from Baton rouge la

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Staff were very nice, The place was clean and room service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trevor from Gainesville, FL

A great value for a clean room

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to sleep before a three day camping trip and this place was perfect. It fit our budget and was in a great location. The room was super clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The gentlemen at the front desk were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
Glad to read that we were able to make your stay enjoyable while in the North Georgia Mountains/Apallachian Trail