Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy Springs, GA

Wonderful B&B. Great breakfast and views.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This is an incredible spot. Wouldn't change a thing. Staff/owners are so polite. Service was excellent. They even whipped up gluten-free batter, just to make my wife a waffle. Awesome. Our new go-to place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Fabulous breakfasts and charming owners made for a relaxing get-away weekend. We stayed in the Whissenhut room and enjoyed the cozy fireplace and mountain views. Bed was a little soft but everything else about our stay was perfect. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Albany, Georgia

outstanding

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our 2nd time and we love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Scenic mountain retreat

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, beautiful scenery, good food, friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kamma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Ardmore, TN

A-1 Comfort and Relaxation

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic B&B with an abundant amenities! Many thanks to Dianne, Don and staff. Every detail meticulously attended to. Beautiful lodge with easy access to rooms, dining area and porches. Room was spacious, including the bath. Parking/manuevering can be a bit tight , so recommend driving a smaller vehicle if practical and convenient with your plans. In all, a most memorable stay and will definitely plan a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharifrom Orlando, FL

Wonderful for relaxing and romance

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of our favorite b&b's. Very comfortable and romantic. No details have been overlooked in an effort to provide the guest with everything they could possibly want. In addition to fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, there's also wine and cheese. For the quality of the lodging, the rates are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff and Maureenfrom Athens GA

We'll be back

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great location, everything was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious every morning. We are looking forward to going back in the fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conorfrom Roswell, GA

Much more than we expected

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely pleased with the B&B. Dianne does a great job of making it very comfortable and homey and goes out of her way to take care of the little things to make it a more relaxing experience. She has certainly set the bar very high. The only reason I can't give it a 5 overall is the noise level. We were in a room on the main level and were not able to sleep in because of the ambient noise coming from the kitchen and dining areas while the others were eating breakfast. Maybe the other rooms in the house are more private, but the Long Mountain Suite room needs to be addressed for acoustics. Other than that, it was incredible. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Kowalikfrom Dallas GA

Very lovely place to relax

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ready to go back!!!! Lovely service cozy feel at home service and the best breakfast you will ever have!!!!!