Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, just what I needed. Clean room, quiet, and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and good price

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Our room was clean and very comfortable. It looked like the hotel has recently been updated. Continental breakfast was included. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Very nice two day stay...

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Willingness to do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant.
Cons: YES! When ever they clean the toilet, they ought to keep the lid down then they can see past the lid to the tank top and the tab's for any pee water.
Location: Sorry, don't have time.
Very nice with the only problem that the toilet was not properly cleaned. Took pictures of pee water drips and the black long hair was not mine on the tank top. My hair is white-white! I took care of not telling management but instead spoke personally to housekeeping who cleaned it properly. Everyone makes a mistake once in a while... My stay was pleasant and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from Dunfermline Scotland

Quiet hotel way from noise

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Honest and friendly staff,quiet room,free wifi plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Visited refuge safari park and lovely picturesque town of Helen..
Booked in late due to accident traffic on route. Receptionist was very polite and efficient nd took less than a few minutes to get room. As I had to leave early the following morning I inadvertantly left behind my ipad. I was unaware of this until early evening on getting to my next hotel. I rang this hotel and they confirmed ipad had been found and would send it on my next hotel. The guy on the phone was really helpful and on booking in at the hotel the ipad was waiting for me. I cannot stress enough how grateful I am with the honesty and efficiency the hotel was and would without question use this one in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from PA

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They were wonderful. While the hotel is a little beyond walking distance to downtown it is half the price so drive for 2 minutes and save $70 a day. Clean and comfortable I would stay there again in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Georgia

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and nice staff. The breakfast was pretty good, with eggs, sausage and biscuits. The only real negative was that we were put in a room with a connecting door to another guestroom. On our second night, the guests next door talked and kept the TV on most of the night. Sound easily went through the connecting doors and kept us up. It's not that the other guests were particularly loud - the connecting doors were the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley from Georgia

Perfect stop over for leaf watching.

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient and close to where we needed to be. Unfortunately there were several little ladybugs crawling around in the room - but we know this is the season for them. It was too late and we were too tired to try and change rooms, so we did not let management know of the bug issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and affordable. The cable tv was awful, but not a deal breaker if I had to stay in the area again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.