Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jose

Worst of my life

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Never again! Will I ever stay at Super eight it was horible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Chickamauga, GA

Pick a different hotel to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely dirty. The "Non-smoking" room we stayed in had cigarette burns in the carpet, chairs, and even the pillow case, the blanket on one of the beds was literally torn in half, and there was dirt everywhere. The continental breakfast was literally frozen Eggo's or cereal. Do yourself a favor and make your reservation elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnifer from Ringgold, GA

Thank you

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay the rooms were clean and the service was nice. It was very convenient to get to the shops in town. Thank you for your affordable rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly service!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
It was a brief stay, but the room was clean, everything in its place, the service was courteous. Only issue: no wake up call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Casey from GA

You get less than you pay for

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Felt unwelcome
Location: Will be convenient and good location once the construction next door is finished and the entrance road repaired.
I knew it was inexpensive. I did not expect it to be cheap. Never got the temperature adjusted. My bed was never straightened. I did have medical equipment across the top of the bed but with a little caring the covers could have been straightened without interfering with the equipment. Breakfast had 2 choices for coffee- - regular or skip it. Two cereals- -fruit loops or raisin bran. There were 2 muffins and 2 tiny rolls out. The "business" center was 1 table with 1 computer with 1 chair in the registration/breakfast center. No privacy. But the thing that bothered me the most, I did not fee they were happy we were there. I felt like an unwanted intrusion into their life. I did not expect to be treated as royalty but I was expecting to be made to feel welcome. I did get a great idea for decorating with a philodendron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Daytona Beach FL

Passing Thru

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and clean, great view of mountains and great price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline S from South Carolina

Surprised they are allowed to be a Super 8

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location and cleanliness level was acceptable, but not the cheap, old, worn out springs mattress, wrinkled, sticky carpet, electrical tape over light switches, and worn out, thift store decor. The lobby was creepy with vines attached over the entire ceiling, like being in a jungle. Yes, this is an economy hotel, but this particular site is a few steps down from that, and at the same rate I would normally pay for a 2 star room. This place is definitely less than one star. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted May 19, 2013
Cons: Maintenance. Toilet would continue to run after flushing. We would not stay here again.
Breakfast consisted of prepackaged rolls. Toilet flapper wouldn't set wouldn't stop running unless you took tank cover off and manually fixed it. Construction next store. Water would be turned off randomly.