Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Georgia

Location is the only positive.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No service. Not clean. No amenities. Would not choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom commerce,ga

Labor day escape

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel was clean,even though it was an older hotel.My son commented that the pool was very clean and the ac worked really well and it is very close to Helen,Ga where we spent labor day after leaving the hotel. In all I would say the stay was quiet pleasant and clean. Staff seemed friendly and very helpful. Robert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dahlonega

Expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Expensive for what your getting . We wanted a night get away and the pool in in the Mcdonald's parking lot . The room was clean and comfortable but the location is in the mickyd's parking lot or mickyd's is in their lot .lol. But 73.00 a night is too much !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple room. Cheap price.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is what you'd expect, a simple room for a cheap price. The room and bathroom was clean. Bed isn't the most comfortable but it's fine for a night. Don't come to the free breakfast hungry. Cereal, toast, or the most pathetic little prepackaged honey buns you have ever seen. The "orange juice" was brown and tasted like grapefruit. Fruit would've been nice. I wouldn't have even cared about the breakfast if the front desk staff hadn't bragged about it at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mfrom Atlanta, GA

Real good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located outside of town, which was a drawback for me. However, I received fine service upon check in and my room was very clean and completely functional. I thought the bed could be softer and the weird Lazyboy chair was only fodder for bad jokes and may as well be removed. Happily, I appreciated a great sunset view from outside my room, and the McDonalds next door helped me through my late-night munchies. Overall, 4 of 5 stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom FL

Great Location but Hotel Needs a Lot of Work

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect. Room was rundown, mattress needs to be replaced as well as the bed linens. They do allow pets but there is little to no room to walk them. We found moldy food still in the microwave and it looked as if the carpets haven't been vacuumed in a while. I could go on but you get the point...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: McDonald's is right there and the town center is only about a mile away.
I ahve stayed in 3rd world countries that had better accomidations than this hotel. Should be closed for MAJOR overhaul and renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what it was

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This was a last-minute, un-budgeted-for trip to see friends who had a loss in their family. The remote didn't work on the TV, and the toilet needed multiple flushes for each use, but we weren't there on vacation, and were thankful for an affordable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience. The staff went above & beyond for their customers. We will be back!