Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit in comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The kitchen. I had to send back my continental breakfast one morning - stale croissants & rolls; indifferent robusta coffee.
Location: Airport
Ideally situated 10 mins. from Yoff airport, in a glorious setting with glorious view out to the Atlantic, not to mention the wonderfully accommodative staff made my two transit stops (of 36 and 48 hrs, respectively), an absolute delight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Run-down oldie

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean and big
Cons: staff, customer
The hotel is a business style one, with a run.down appeal. is indeed clean and definitely safe, with useful amenities. But staff ain't great and it's not worth the price, you got better option in town. Good if you have to hold a biz meeting. if on vacation look elsewhere, the whole feeling is to be in a great hotel but a little bit run-down and pricey. they made a lot of trouble for Expedia traveller, did not care about Expedia Gold Membership and not willing to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but run down and over-priced for what it is

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, location
Cons: Everything in the rooms/bathrooms (run down and old)
Location: Great location right by the sea with some nice local restaurants a minutes walk away at Pointes des Almadies
It is a nice hotel, but once you pass the public areas/lobby etc the rooms are quite run down and water was leaking in the bathroom and AC not properly working. For the conditions it is in, this hotel is way too over-priced, especially considering there are several nice places much cheaper in the area and other "real" 5-star hotels not far either. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Chattanooga, TN

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms, furniture, mattresses - including the sheets all had their prime back in the mid-70's. Staff was not helpful, actually acted like I was low rate because I booked with an online agency. An overly disappointing experience while paying top dollar for a room. Lest you think I am a bit picky - I have travelled in over 50 countries, 31 of which has been in Africa alone. I do not plan to ever stay here again which is disappointing as I have business in Senegal, but will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by André from Montréal

Séjour d'affaire partiellement apprécié

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil sympatique, confort de la chambre très moyen (air climatisé ayant de la difficulté à tempérer la pièce, senteur d'humidité perceptible tout au long du voyage, problèmes de plomberie à l'arrivée), service avenant et courtois, nourriture correcte, quartier assez sûr quoiqu'à 30 minutes du centre ville de Dakar en voiture. Service WIFI acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Nicolas from Suisse

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, même si l'environnement ne semble pas représenter Dakar,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel in a renovation process. No A/C in lobby.expensive rate for poor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good communication

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was great in communicating and following instruction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from GB

well earned stars

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
well earned stars