Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Koko from Tokyo

Nice Resort hotel in gorgeous location

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located on the bay looking at gorgeous ocean view from the room terrace. The room is tidy and comfortable and very relaxing. Food is OK. I enjoyed big and hot shower in after the long trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear Koko, It’s such a pleasure to read your great comments about the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We thank you very much for your compliments over the guestrooms and hope that our hotel will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your next trip to Dakar. With best regards, Jorgen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel stay....at Radisson Blu Dakar

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and modern furnishings. Great view of beach and sea.
Cons: Swimming pool conditions were atrocious. Anyone taking a swim could die of pneumonia.
Location: Great Location.
Location great. Ideal for romance and business. Everything good except breakfast not included in deluxe room tariffs. Why is this an exception for Deluxe rooms? Also during Winter months of December guests cannot swim as water is too cold. The water in the swimming pool should be temperature regulated as guests would love to swim. This is a thumbs down for the Hotel which has otherwise good facilties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are surprised to read that you were in a Deluxe room and have been charged breakfast. Only Standard room rate doesn’t include breakfast, all the other room rates include breakfast expected when you have been upgraded from a standard. Also some corporate and partners rates exclude breakfast from their negotiated rates. We look very much forward to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Jorgen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear Francesco, Thank you very much for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar. We look very much forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Jorgen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

5*, but not in all respects

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean Comfortable well equipped rooms
Cons: Check in process lengthy Concierge staff invisible at check-in Would expect a bath for price of the room
Location: Adjoins the Sea Plaza shopping mall (with cinema, bowling alley, and restaurants), reached directly on foot from the 1st floor of the hotel.
New, clean and well equipped rooms, very comfortable. Let down by a protracted check in process, and lack of concierge staff at the front door to help unload the baggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar on Expedia. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t found a bellman to help you with the luggage. When he is busy helping a guest, another staff member from the Reception should be available to help guests. Thank you for taking this matter to our attention, we will make sure to avoid such incommodes. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. With best regards, Jorgen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VisaProblem from From USA, live in UAE

Simply Beautiful

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
From the fantastic view in the lobby, to the great scene at the pool, to the people throughout the hotel….everything was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was truly more than I expected. Having a room with access to the garden is definitely a treat. The breakfast was very good as well. Overall, everyone was wonderful, however there were several people who stood out amongst the rest. Mr. Oumar (not sure about the spelling) was very people friendly, even aiding with my wifi connection issues as well as occasional translations in French. And, namely Mamadou, Yousef, and Theirnof (all of which I am not sure about the spellings) were very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to ensure a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear VisaProblem, Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments on Hotels.com. We are delighted to now that the hotel is truly more than what you expected. The whole staff and I look very much forward to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar for another wonderful stay. With best regards, Jorgen