Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from Toronto ON

Basic but did the trick

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in Mora passing through on our way to northern Norway. Picked this little place online - seemed fine. And it is "fine". Nothing fancy, nothing to complain about (except that we wanted a late night glass of wine before bed and the hotel didn't have any alcohol at all - not sure if that was a one time thing or if that's all the time). Room was clean and comfortable, beds were great and shower was great too. It is expensive for what it is, but so is everything in Scandinavia - in that context its pretty good value for your money (in Mora).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woodcock family from england

Convenient for centre

Posted Apr 16, 2014
As non swedish speaking guests staff extremely helpful great breakfast close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Per from Sollentuna

Close to the Vasa race skiing tracks

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice good enough hotel close to everything in Mora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williams Family from Wisconsin, USA

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, walking distance to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were completely satisfied. No complaints. Breakfast was particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good quiet hotel a block from downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2011
We stayed here one night as part of a 30 day tour of scandanavia and enoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included and very good. Parking provided at the back. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was comfortable and supplied a nice breakfast. The location was good as we walked to around town and did not use our car while we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel St Mikael in Mora -- small and friendly

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Easy walk from the hotel to the lake, shops and the Zorn Museum. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Expencive for what you get

Posted May 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The man in the reception that night was over worked, but very sweet and did a good job at what he did. But the room in general was booked for three adults, and it was the smallest room on our whole vacation in Sweden, as well as the most expencive. The room was not clean to our ordinary standard. However, the location was very nice in a very nice little town.