Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Rest To Race

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: XIT Museum
Restful night before race. Good wifi access. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Train Robbery

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great place to stay if you enjoy trains and horns all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Business in Dalhart

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: convenience to location of work
Location: no one goes to Dalhart for recreation or relaxation
Hotel is not new or fancy, but is friendly and accommodating. One of those dependable and convenient motels close by if you have business in Dalhart, TX. I have stayed there on several occasions and while not modern, it is often filled by out of town working class people during the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Pay closer attention to what's going on at your location or better yet have a security guard
Location: Nothing
Train near hotel travels all night, which the nice manager told us Lamps had 1light bulb, not 2 Bathroom is very small and tight area Noise on the second floor was very loud outside late at night, and close to the managers office and apartment Only 3 resturants in area and on Sat night one was closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stopping point on long trip.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The ladies at the desk were very nice. Offered ear plugs for train noise. But we were not bothered at all and did not use them. Wanted to use spa but it was cooler than the pool. Nice place to stay on the way to visit family.
2 out of 5
by Claudefrom Paris

Pas l'hôtel en cause, seulement sa situation !

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Le problème est que ce Best Western n'est pas un hôtel, mais un motel ce qui implique une porte donnant directement sur l'extérieur dans cette ville, vous vous trouvez sur une route extrêmement passante qui elle même est longée par une voie ferrée de trains de marchandises. Autant vous dire que le bruit est très important. Et pour couronner le tout le dernier train passe à 23:20 et le suivant à 5:20 ... et quand le conducteur arrive à hauteur des hôtels ... il envoie des coups de sirène qui réveilleraient un mort. Je déconseille fortement, non pas cet hôtel, mais tous ceux de cette ville ! arrêtez -vous avant ou après mais pas là !!!
1 out of 5
by juliefrom ELK Grove village IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Sep 9, 2013
I have done this once its still a pretty good place to stay. The inside is much more appealing than the out side. The out side is not trashed out it just doesn't look as nice as the rooms. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall the room was very good. I would recommend or stay there again. Good breakfast also.
2 out of 5
by Carol

Keep driving!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Better maintained and employees
Location: Just drive thru!!
Ok if u have to stop... Very expensive for what u get...very loud train short distance from motel ...pool was not heated but clerk insisted it was...smallest bathroom I have ever seen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conniefrom Lafayette, LA

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness. Breakfast was good.
Cons: n/a
Location: We were there for only one evening so we were not interested in doing anything except eating.
We arrived late Sunday afternoon. The staff was very accommadating. Even offered suggestions of restaurants that were open on Sunday evening. The room was clean. We just stayed one night, but we would stay there again if we happen to be traveling that way again.